Skip to content

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College vs Savannah College of Art and Design

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College is a public college in Tifton, GA. Savannah College of Art and Design is a private college in Savannah, GA. Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College admits about 76% of applicants and Savannah College of Art and Design about 83%, making Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $6,842 a year at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College after aid, and about $49,430 at Savannah College of Art and Design. About 70% of students graduate at Savannah College of Art and Design, compared with 33% at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College. Ten years after enrolling, Savannah College of Art and Design alumni earn a median of about $45,954, against $34,996 for Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

Tifton, GA · Public

Savannah College of Art and Design

Savannah, GA · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Tifton, GA
Savannah, GA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
3,208
15,243
Acceptance rate
76%
83%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.29–3.79
3.38–3.88
SAT (middle 50%)
860–1080
1030–1270
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
21–28
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$6,842
$49,430
Full cost / yr
$13,956
$63,627
In-state tuition
$3,268
$41,630
Out-of-state tuition
$10,588
$41,630
Application fee
$20
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$4,323
$44,858
$30k - $48k
$4,299
$45,198
$48k - $75k
$6,824
$48,668
$75k - $110k
$10,489
$51,558
Over $110k
$11,026
$52,147
Outcomes
Graduation rate
33%
70%
Freshman retention
69%
86%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,495
$34,110
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,996
$45,954
Median debt at graduation
$16,750
$25,148
Student body
Pell grant recipients
35%
19%
First-generation students
34%
18%
International students
1%
14%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College or Savannah College of Art and Design harder to get into?
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College is harder to get into. It admits about 76% of applicants, compared with 83% at Savannah College of Art and Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College or Savannah College of Art and Design?
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,842 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $49,430 at Savannah College of Art and Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College and Savannah College of Art and Design?
Before aid, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College costs about $13,956 a year and Savannah College of Art and Design about $63,627. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College or Savannah College of Art and Design?
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $4,323 there, against about $44,858 at Savannah College of Art and Design. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College or Savannah College of Art and Design?
Savannah College of Art and Design is the larger of the two, with about 15,243 undergraduates against 3,208 at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.
Does Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College or Savannah College of Art and Design have a better graduation rate?
Savannah College of Art and Design has the higher graduation rate, at about 70% against 33% at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College.
Do graduates of Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College or Savannah College of Art and Design earn more?
Savannah College of Art and Design alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,954 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,996 for Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College and Savannah College of Art and Design require SAT or ACT scores?
Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Savannah College of Art and Design is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College and Savannah College of Art and Design look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 860–1080 at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College and 1030–1270 at Savannah College of Art and Design. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school