Skip to content

Adrian College vs Great Lakes Christian College

Adrian College is a private college in Adrian, MI. Great Lakes Christian College is a private college in Lansing, MI. Students pay an average of about $15,524 a year at Great Lakes Christian College after aid, and about $25,368 at Adrian College. About 52% of students graduate at Adrian College, compared with 31% at Great Lakes Christian College. Ten years after enrolling, Adrian College alumni earn a median of about $55,504, against $31,053 for Great Lakes Christian College.

Adrian College

Adrian, MI · Private

Great Lakes Christian College

Lansing, MI · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Adrian, MI
Lansing, MI
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,604
197
Acceptance rate
73%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.36–3.86
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
873–1140
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
21–27
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$25,368
$15,524
Full cost / yr
$56,003
$30,311
In-state tuition
$41,684
$19,520
Out-of-state tuition
$41,684
$19,520
Application fee
Not reported
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,542
$12,510
$30k - $48k
$21,571
$16,854
$48k - $75k
$24,162
$14,394
$75k - $110k
$27,166
$18,309
Over $110k
$28,652
$21,553
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
31%
Freshman retention
65%
49%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,805
$28,240
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,504
$31,053
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$18,779
Student body
Pell grant recipients
31%
53%
First-generation students
31%
29%
International students
6%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Adrian College or Great Lakes Christian College?
Great Lakes Christian College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,524 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $25,368 at Adrian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Adrian College and Great Lakes Christian College?
Before aid, Great Lakes Christian College costs about $30,311 a year and Adrian College about $56,003. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Adrian College or Great Lakes Christian College?
Great Lakes Christian College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $12,510 there, against about $19,542 at Adrian College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Adrian College or Great Lakes Christian College?
Adrian College is the larger of the two, with about 1,604 undergraduates against 197 at Great Lakes Christian College.
Does Adrian College or Great Lakes Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Adrian College has the higher graduation rate, at about 52% against 31% at Great Lakes Christian College.
Do graduates of Adrian College or Great Lakes Christian College earn more?
Adrian College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,504 ten years after enrolling, against about $31,053 for Great Lakes Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school