Skip to content

Albright College vs Elizabethtown College

Albright College is a private college in Reading, PA, and Elizabethtown College is a private college in Elizabethtown, PA. Albright College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 76% of applicants against 78% at Elizabethtown College. Albright College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,024 a year against $26,598 at Elizabethtown College. About 77% of students graduate at Elizabethtown College, compared with 47% at Albright College. Ten years after enrolling, Elizabethtown College alumni earn a median of about $62,399, against $58,700 for Albright College.

Albright College

Reading, PA · Private

Elizabethtown College

Elizabethtown, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Reading, PA
Elizabethtown, PA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,217
1,868
Acceptance rate
76%
78%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.41–3.91
3.44–3.94
SAT (middle 50%)
1020–1200
1105–1310
ACT (middle 50%)
20–24
26–31
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,024
$26,598
Full cost / yr
$43,711
$50,865
In-state tuition
$29,082
$37,950
Out-of-state tuition
$29,082
$37,950
Application fee
$0
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$16,345
$17,776
$30k - $48k
$16,892
$17,113
$48k - $75k
$19,741
$20,967
$75k - $110k
$21,355
$25,064
Over $110k
$24,947
$31,198
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
77%
Freshman retention
62%
84%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,391
$54,833
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,700
$62,399
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
50%
21%
First-generation students
36%
30%
International students
2%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Albright College or Elizabethtown College harder to get into?
Albright College is harder to get into. It admits about 76% of applicants, compared with 78% at Elizabethtown College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Albright College or Elizabethtown College?
Albright College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,024 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,598 at Elizabethtown College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Albright College and Elizabethtown College?
Before aid, Albright College costs about $43,711 a year and Elizabethtown College about $50,865. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Albright College or Elizabethtown College?
Albright College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,345 there, against about $17,776 at Elizabethtown College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Albright College or Elizabethtown College?
Elizabethtown College is the larger of the two, with about 1,868 undergraduates against 1,217 at Albright College.
Does Albright College or Elizabethtown College have a better graduation rate?
Elizabethtown College has the higher graduation rate, at about 77% against 47% at Albright College.
Do graduates of Albright College or Elizabethtown College earn more?
Elizabethtown College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $62,399 ten years after enrolling, against about $58,700 for Albright College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Albright College and Elizabethtown College require SAT or ACT scores?
Albright College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Elizabethtown College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Albright College and Elizabethtown College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1020–1200 at Albright College and 1105–1310 at Elizabethtown College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school