Skip to content

Alice Lloyd College vs University of Pikeville

Alice Lloyd College is a private college in Pippa Passes, KY, and University of Pikeville is a private university in Pikeville, KY. Alice Lloyd College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $18,600 a year against $20,311 at University of Pikeville. About 40% of students graduate at University of Pikeville, compared with 32% at Alice Lloyd College. Ten years after enrolling, University of Pikeville alumni earn a median of about $48,231, against $40,573 for Alice Lloyd College.

Alice Lloyd College

Pippa Passes, KY · Private

University of Pikeville

Pikeville, KY · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Pippa Passes, KY
Pikeville, KY
Setting
Rural
Suburban
Undergraduates
558
1,135
Acceptance rate
75%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.24–3.74
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
710–960
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
16–22
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,600
$20,311
Full cost / yr
$31,200
$33,420
In-state tuition
$13,960
$24,850
Out-of-state tuition
$13,960
$24,850
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,444
$13,115
$30k - $48k
$16,447
$18,160
$48k - $75k
$17,715
$23,075
$75k - $110k
$21,757
$24,065
Over $110k
$19,349
$25,755
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
40%
Freshman retention
57%
69%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,174
$34,508
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,573
$48,231
Median debt at graduation
$19,599
$20,679
Student body
Pell grant recipients
58%
38%
First-generation students
47%
45%
International students
1%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Alice Lloyd College or University of Pikeville?
Alice Lloyd College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,600 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $20,311 at University of Pikeville. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Alice Lloyd College and University of Pikeville?
Before aid, Alice Lloyd College costs about $31,200 a year and University of Pikeville about $33,420. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Alice Lloyd College or University of Pikeville?
University of Pikeville. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,115 there, against about $17,444 at Alice Lloyd College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Alice Lloyd College or University of Pikeville?
University of Pikeville is the larger of the two, with about 1,135 undergraduates against 558 at Alice Lloyd College.
Does Alice Lloyd College or University of Pikeville have a better graduation rate?
University of Pikeville has the higher graduation rate, at about 40% against 32% at Alice Lloyd College.
Do graduates of Alice Lloyd College or University of Pikeville earn more?
University of Pikeville alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,231 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,573 for Alice Lloyd College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school