Skip to content

Alvernia University vs Peirce College

Alvernia University is a private university in Reading, PA, and Peirce College is a private college in Philadelphia, PA. Peirce College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $12,148 a year against $28,138 at Alvernia University. About 57% of students graduate at Alvernia University, compared with 6% at Peirce College. Ten years after enrolling, Alvernia University alumni earn a median of about $55,055, against $50,660 for Peirce College.

Alvernia University

Reading, PA · Private

Peirce College

Philadelphia, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Reading, PA
Philadelphia, PA
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,152
799
Acceptance rate
58%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.46–3.96
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
1093–1286
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–24
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,138
$12,148
Full cost / yr
$57,565
$18,660
In-state tuition
$45,000
$15,060
Out-of-state tuition
$45,000
$15,060
Application fee
$0
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,436
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$23,701
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$24,131
$13,686
$75k - $110k
$28,016
$10,610
Over $110k
$32,152
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
57%
6%
Freshman retention
72%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,938
$41,647
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,055
$50,660
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$31,250
Student body
Pell grant recipients
36%
53%
First-generation students
45%
55%
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Alvernia University or Peirce College?
Peirce College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $12,148 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,138 at Alvernia University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Alvernia University and Peirce College?
Before aid, Peirce College costs about $18,660 a year and Alvernia University about $57,565. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Alvernia University or Peirce College?
Alvernia University is the larger of the two, with about 2,152 undergraduates against 799 at Peirce College.
Does Alvernia University or Peirce College have a better graduation rate?
Alvernia University has the higher graduation rate, at about 57% against 6% at Peirce College.
Do graduates of Alvernia University or Peirce College earn more?
Alvernia University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,055 ten years after enrolling, against about $50,660 for Peirce College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school