Skip to content

Amberton University vs University of the Incarnate Word

Amberton University is a private university in Garland, TX. University of the Incarnate Word is a private university in San Antonio, TX. University of the Incarnate Word admits about 98% of applicants and Amberton University about 100%, making University of the Incarnate Word the harder of the two to get into.

Amberton University

Garland, TX · Private

University of the Incarnate Word

San Antonio, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Garland, TX
San Antonio, TX
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
114
4,440
Acceptance rate
100%
98%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
900–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
17–24
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
$22,775
Full cost / yr
Not reported
$48,681
In-state tuition
Not reported
$37,090
Out-of-state tuition
Not reported
$37,090
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
$19,260
$30k - $48k
Not reported
$19,487
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$21,950
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$25,084
Over $110k
Not reported
$31,539
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
51%
Freshman retention
Not reported
71%
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
$47,625
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
$56,733
Median debt at graduation
Not reported
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
18%
45%
First-generation students
Not reported
43%
International students
2%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Amberton University or University of the Incarnate Word harder to get into?
University of the Incarnate Word is harder to get into. It admits about 98% of applicants, compared with 100% at Amberton University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Amberton University or University of the Incarnate Word?
University of the Incarnate Word is the larger of the two, with about 4,440 undergraduates against 114 at Amberton University.
Do Amberton University and University of the Incarnate Word require SAT or ACT scores?
Amberton University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. University of the Incarnate Word is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school