American International College vs MGH Institute of Health Professions
American International College is a private college in Springfield, MA, and MGH Institute of Health Professions is a private institute in Boston, MA. Ten years after enrolling, MGH Institute of Health Professions alumni earn a median of about $87,130, against $53,124 for American International College.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Springfield, MA
Boston, MA
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,017
164
Acceptance rate
100%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
940–1110
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
22–29
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,274
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$59,270
Not reported
In-state tuition
$44,230
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$44,230
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$24,437
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$24,073
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$22,749
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$24,772
Not reported
Over $110k
$21,860
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
Not reported
Freshman retention
57%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,451
$93,187
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,124
$87,130
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$24,961
Student body
Pell grant recipients
45%
0%
First-generation students
41%
28%
International students
9%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, American International College or MGH Institute of Health Professions?
- American International College is the larger of the two, with about 1,017 undergraduates against 164 at MGH Institute of Health Professions.
- Do graduates of American International College or MGH Institute of Health Professions earn more?
- MGH Institute of Health Professions alumni earn more on average: a median of about $87,130 ten years after enrolling, against about $53,124 for American International College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do American International College and MGH Institute of Health Professions require SAT or ACT scores?
- American International College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. MGH Institute of Health Professions is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.
Related comparisons
American International College vs Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyAmerican International College vs Williams CollegeAmerican International College vs Amherst CollegeMGH Institute of Health Professions vs Franklin W Olin College of EngineeringMGH Institute of Health Professions vs The New England Conservatory of MusicMGH Institute of Health Professions vs Anna Maria College
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school