Skip to content

Anderson University vs Limestone University

Anderson University is a private university in Anderson, SC. Limestone University is a private university in Gaffney, SC. Anderson University admits about 55% of applicants and Limestone University about 97%, making Anderson University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $19,588 a year at Limestone University after aid, and about $23,544 at Anderson University. About 67% of students graduate at Anderson University, compared with 32% at Limestone University. Ten years after enrolling, Limestone University alumni earn a median of about $44,999, against $42,101 for Anderson University.

Anderson University

Anderson, SC · Private

Limestone University

Gaffney, SC · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Anderson, SC
Gaffney, SC
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
3,183
1,482
Acceptance rate
55%
97%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.46–3.96
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
1100–1280
980–1160
ACT (middle 50%)
22–29
19–25
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,544
$19,588
Full cost / yr
$50,192
$40,671
In-state tuition
$34,970
$27,800
Out-of-state tuition
$34,970
$27,800
Application fee
$40
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,188
$16,772
$30k - $48k
$18,724
$15,920
$48k - $75k
$19,647
$18,607
$75k - $110k
$24,926
$23,314
Over $110k
$27,080
$23,320
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
32%
Freshman retention
82%
64%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,073
$38,713
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,101
$44,999
Median debt at graduation
$26,700
$27,639
Student body
Pell grant recipients
21%
43%
First-generation students
25%
43%
International students
0%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Anderson University or Limestone University harder to get into?
Anderson University is harder to get into. It admits about 55% of applicants, compared with 97% at Limestone University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Anderson University or Limestone University?
Limestone University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $19,588 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,544 at Anderson University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Anderson University and Limestone University?
Before aid, Limestone University costs about $40,671 a year and Anderson University about $50,192. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Anderson University or Limestone University?
Limestone University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,772 there, against about $17,188 at Anderson University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Anderson University or Limestone University?
Anderson University is the larger of the two, with about 3,183 undergraduates against 1,482 at Limestone University.
Does Anderson University or Limestone University have a better graduation rate?
Anderson University has the higher graduation rate, at about 67% against 32% at Limestone University.
Do graduates of Anderson University or Limestone University earn more?
Limestone University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $44,999 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,101 for Anderson University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Anderson University and Limestone University require SAT or ACT scores?
Anderson University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Limestone University is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.
What SAT scores do Anderson University and Limestone University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1100–1280 at Anderson University and 980–1160 at Limestone University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school