Skip to content

Anderson University vs Morris College

Anderson University is a private university in Anderson, SC, and Morris College is a private college in Sumter, SC. Anderson University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 55% of applicants against 64% at Morris College. Morris College is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,555 a year against $23,544 at Anderson University. About 67% of students graduate at Anderson University, compared with 19% at Morris College. Ten years after enrolling, Anderson University alumni earn a median of about $42,101, against $30,614 for Morris College.

Anderson University

Anderson, SC · Private

Morris College

Sumter, SC · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Anderson, SC
Sumter, SC
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
3,183
383
Acceptance rate
55%
64%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.46–3.96
3.58–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1100–1280
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
22–29
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$23,544
$20,555
Full cost / yr
$50,192
$30,148
In-state tuition
$34,970
$16,664
Out-of-state tuition
$34,970
$16,664
Application fee
$40
$20
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,188
$20,485
$30k - $48k
$18,724
$20,609
$48k - $75k
$19,647
$20,727
$75k - $110k
$24,926
$21,121
Over $110k
$27,080
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
19%
Freshman retention
82%
41%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,073
$24,250
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,101
$30,614
Median debt at graduation
$26,700
$31,400
Student body
Pell grant recipients
21%
96%
First-generation students
25%
40%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Anderson University or Morris College harder to get into?
Anderson University is harder to get into. It admits about 55% of applicants, compared with 64% at Morris College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Anderson University or Morris College?
Morris College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,555 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,544 at Anderson University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Anderson University and Morris College?
Before aid, Morris College costs about $30,148 a year and Anderson University about $50,192. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Anderson University or Morris College?
Anderson University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,188 there, against about $20,485 at Morris College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Anderson University or Morris College?
Anderson University is the larger of the two, with about 3,183 undergraduates against 383 at Morris College.
Does Anderson University or Morris College have a better graduation rate?
Anderson University has the higher graduation rate, at about 67% against 19% at Morris College.
Do graduates of Anderson University or Morris College earn more?
Anderson University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,101 ten years after enrolling, against about $30,614 for Morris College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school