Skip to content

Appalachian Bible College vs Strayer University-West Virginia

Appalachian Bible College is a private college in Mount Hope, WV. Strayer University-West Virginia is a private for-profit university in Scott Depot, WV. Appalachian Bible College admits about 78% of applicants and Strayer University-West Virginia about 100%, making Appalachian Bible College the harder of the two to get into. Ten years after enrolling, Strayer University-West Virginia alumni earn a median of about $40,092, against $37,467 for Appalachian Bible College.

Appalachian Bible College

Mount Hope, WV · Private

Strayer University-West Virginia

Scott Depot, WV · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Mount Hope, WV
Scott Depot, WV
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
193
234
Acceptance rate
78%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.28–3.78
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
878–1106
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
21–23
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$11,579
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$31,423
Not reported
In-state tuition
$18,760
$13,920
Out-of-state tuition
$18,760
$13,920
Application fee
$35
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$8,772
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$10,235
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$12,717
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$12,721
Not reported
Over $110k
$15,143
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
73%
Not reported
Freshman retention
66%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,147
$36,582
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,467
$40,092
Median debt at graduation
$11,000
$40,621
Student body
Pell grant recipients
42%
91%
First-generation students
Not reported
54%
International students
4%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Appalachian Bible College or Strayer University-West Virginia harder to get into?
Appalachian Bible College is harder to get into. It admits about 78% of applicants, compared with 100% at Strayer University-West Virginia. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Appalachian Bible College or Strayer University-West Virginia?
Strayer University-West Virginia is the larger of the two, with about 234 undergraduates against 193 at Appalachian Bible College.
Do graduates of Appalachian Bible College or Strayer University-West Virginia earn more?
Strayer University-West Virginia alumni earn more on average: a median of about $40,092 ten years after enrolling, against about $37,467 for Appalachian Bible College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Appalachian Bible College and Strayer University-West Virginia require SAT or ACT scores?
Appalachian Bible College considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Strayer University-West Virginia is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school