Skip to content

Arcadia University vs Seton Hill University

Arcadia University is a private university in Glenside, PA. Seton Hill University is a private university in Greensburg, PA. Both admit about 80% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $22,204 a year at Seton Hill University after aid, and about $29,466 at Arcadia University. About 69% of students graduate at Seton Hill University, compared with 65% at Arcadia University. Ten years after enrolling, Arcadia University alumni earn a median of about $58,336, against $51,748 for Seton Hill University.

Arcadia University

Glenside, PA · Private

Seton Hill University

Greensburg, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Glenside, PA
Greensburg, PA
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
1,948
1,492
Acceptance rate
80%
80%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.39–3.89
3.39–3.89
SAT (middle 50%)
1065–1265
1020–1240
ACT (middle 50%)
26–30
19–27
Test policy
Considered
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$29,466
$22,204
Full cost / yr
$64,645
$56,183
In-state tuition
$49,610
$42,944
Out-of-state tuition
$49,610
$42,944
Application fee
$30
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,127
$15,143
$30k - $48k
$25,388
$13,436
$48k - $75k
$25,978
$17,823
$75k - $110k
$28,654
$21,993
Over $110k
$34,339
$27,764
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
69%
Freshman retention
79%
81%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,004
$43,700
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,336
$51,748
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
28%
31%
First-generation students
31%
24%
International students
5%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Arcadia University or Seton Hill University harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 80% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Arcadia University or Seton Hill University?
Seton Hill University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $22,204 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $29,466 at Arcadia University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Arcadia University and Seton Hill University?
Before aid, Seton Hill University costs about $56,183 a year and Arcadia University about $64,645. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Arcadia University or Seton Hill University?
Seton Hill University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,143 there, against about $23,127 at Arcadia University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Arcadia University or Seton Hill University?
Arcadia University is the larger of the two, with about 1,948 undergraduates against 1,492 at Seton Hill University.
Does Arcadia University or Seton Hill University have a better graduation rate?
Seton Hill University has the higher graduation rate, at about 69% against 65% at Arcadia University.
Do graduates of Arcadia University or Seton Hill University earn more?
Arcadia University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $58,336 ten years after enrolling, against about $51,748 for Seton Hill University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Arcadia University and Seton Hill University require SAT or ACT scores?
Arcadia University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Seton Hill University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Arcadia University and Seton Hill University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1065–1265 at Arcadia University and 1020–1240 at Seton Hill University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school