Skip to content

Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas vs Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online

Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas is a private for-profit college in Dallas, TX. Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online is a private university in Addison, TX. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Students pay an average of about $23,698 a year at Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online after aid, and about $38,488 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Ten years after enrolling, Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online alumni earn a median of about $55,736, against $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas.

Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas

Dallas, TX · Private (for-profit)

Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online

Addison, TX · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
Dallas, TX
Addison, TX
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
588
1,219
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$38,488
$23,698
Full cost / yr
$43,045
$30,295
In-state tuition
$23,987
$14,520
Out-of-state tuition
$23,987
$14,520
Application fee
$49
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$36,554
$24,283
$30k - $48k
$41,044
$22,852
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$21,723
$75k - $110k
$41,736
$26,586
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
Not reported
Freshman retention
69%
48%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,840
$46,727
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34,657
$55,736
Median debt at graduation
$9,500
$24,250
Student body
Pell grant recipients
64%
71%
First-generation students
54%
24%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas or Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas or Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online?
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online is cheaper on average. Students pay about $23,698 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $38,488 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas and Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online?
Before aid, Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online costs about $30,295 a year and Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas about $43,045. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas or Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online?
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $24,283 there, against about $36,554 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas or Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online?
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online is the larger of the two, with about 1,219 undergraduates against 588 at Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas.
Do graduates of Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas or Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online earn more?
Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,736 ten years after enrolling, against about $34,657 for Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas and Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online require SAT or ACT scores?
Arizona College of Nursing-Dallas is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school