Skip to content

Ashford University vs Northcentral University

Ashford University is a private for-profit university in San Diego, CA, and Northcentral University is a private university in San Diego, CA. Ten years after enrolling, Northcentral University alumni earn a median of about $48,414, against $35,404 for Ashford University.

Ashford University

San Diego, CA · Private (for-profit)

Northcentral University

San Diego, CA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
San Diego, CA
San Diego, CA
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
20,152
60
Acceptance rate
100%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
750–1170
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
13–24
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$31,266
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$37,594
Not reported
In-state tuition
$11,960
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$11,960
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$31,009
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$31,862
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$33,319
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$32,953
Not reported
Over $110k
$33,593
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
10%
Not reported
Freshman retention
35%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,397
$46,759
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,404
$48,414
Median debt at graduation
$31,250
$12,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
32%
38%
First-generation students
54%
44%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is bigger, Ashford University or Northcentral University?
Ashford University is the larger of the two, with about 20,152 undergraduates against 60 at Northcentral University.
Do graduates of Ashford University or Northcentral University earn more?
Northcentral University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,414 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,404 for Ashford University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Ashford University and Northcentral University require SAT or ACT scores?
Ashford University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Northcentral University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school