Skip to content

Auburn University vs Miles College

Auburn University is a public university in Auburn, AL. Miles College is a private college in Fairfield, AL. Students pay an average of about $14,271 a year at Miles College after aid, and about $24,323 at Auburn University. About 81% of students graduate at Auburn University, compared with 20% at Miles College. Ten years after enrolling, Auburn University alumni earn a median of about $65,337, against $32,627 for Miles College.

Auburn University

Auburn, AL · Public

Miles College

Fairfield, AL · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Auburn, AL
Fairfield, AL
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
26,816
1,155
Acceptance rate
46%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.45–4
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
1260–1390
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
26–31
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,323
$14,271
Full cost / yr
$34,919
$21,154
In-state tuition
$12,890
$13,314
Out-of-state tuition
$34,922
$13,314
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$16,681
$13,907
$30k - $48k
$17,627
$13,677
$48k - $75k
$20,558
$16,747
$75k - $110k
$25,808
$18,889
Over $110k
$29,547
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
81%
20%
Freshman retention
95%
56%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$54,629
$25,822
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65,337
$32,627
Median debt at graduation
$21,000
$31,217
Student body
Pell grant recipients
13%
72%
First-generation students
17%
42%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Feb 1
Aug 2

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Auburn University or Miles College?
Miles College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $14,271 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,323 at Auburn University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Auburn University and Miles College?
Before aid, Miles College costs about $21,154 a year and Auburn University about $34,919. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Auburn University or Miles College?
Miles College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,907 there, against about $16,681 at Auburn University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Auburn University or Miles College?
Auburn University is the larger of the two, with about 26,816 undergraduates against 1,155 at Miles College.
Does Auburn University or Miles College have a better graduation rate?
Auburn University has the higher graduation rate, at about 81% against 20% at Miles College.
Do graduates of Auburn University or Miles College earn more?
Auburn University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $65,337 ten years after enrolling, against about $32,627 for Miles College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school