Skip to content

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences vs Kettering College

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is a private college in Canton, OH. Kettering College is a private college in Kettering, OH. Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences admits about 46% of applicants and Kettering College about 77%, making Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $21,650 a year at Kettering College after aid, and about $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. About 65% of students graduate at Kettering College, compared with 53% at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Ten years after enrolling, Kettering College alumni earn a median of about $67,492, against $63,582 for Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences.

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Canton, OH · Private

Kettering College

Kettering, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Canton, OH
Kettering, OH
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
280
549
Acceptance rate
46%
77%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–4
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1110
1140–1200
ACT (middle 50%)
15–25
19–24
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,204
$21,650
Full cost / yr
$28,979
$32,839
In-state tuition
$20,230
$16,320
Out-of-state tuition
$20,230
$16,320
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,580
$16,000
$30k - $48k
$22,068
$15,162
$48k - $75k
$26,346
$22,231
$75k - $110k
$26,343
$26,714
Over $110k
$25,133
$26,172
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
65%
Freshman retention
72%
74%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$50,096
$60,692
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,582
$67,492
Median debt at graduation
$20,000
$23,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
37%
24%
First-generation students
52%
40%
International students
0%
12%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Jan 31
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Kettering College harder to get into?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is harder to get into. It admits about 46% of applicants, compared with 77% at Kettering College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Kettering College?
Kettering College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $21,650 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Kettering College?
Before aid, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences costs about $28,979 a year and Kettering College about $32,839. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Kettering College?
Kettering College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,000 there, against about $21,580 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Kettering College?
Kettering College is the larger of the two, with about 549 undergraduates against 280 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences.
Does Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Kettering College have a better graduation rate?
Kettering College has the higher graduation rate, at about 65% against 53% at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences.
Do graduates of Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Kettering College earn more?
Kettering College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $67,492 ten years after enrolling, against about $63,582 for Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Kettering College require SAT or ACT scores?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Kettering College requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Kettering College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1110 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and 1140–1200 at Kettering College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school