Skip to content

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences vs Ohio Dominican University

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is a private college in Canton, OH, and Ohio Dominican University is a private university in Columbus, OH. Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is the more selective of the two, admitting about 46% of applicants against 94% at Ohio Dominican University. Ohio Dominican University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,079 a year against $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. About 53% of students graduate at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences, compared with 44% at Ohio Dominican University. Ten years after enrolling, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn a median of about $63,582, against $51,748 for Ohio Dominican University.

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Canton, OH · Private

Ohio Dominican University

Columbus, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Canton, OH
Columbus, OH
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
280
760
Acceptance rate
46%
94%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–4
3.14–3.64
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1110
1000–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
15–25
20–28
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,204
$20,079
Full cost / yr
$28,979
$47,621
In-state tuition
$20,230
$35,720
Out-of-state tuition
$20,230
$35,720
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,580
$16,997
$30k - $48k
$22,068
$17,459
$48k - $75k
$26,346
$19,572
$75k - $110k
$26,343
$21,907
Over $110k
$25,133
$22,999
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
44%
Freshman retention
72%
64%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$50,096
$43,933
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,582
$51,748
Median debt at graduation
$20,000
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
37%
37%
First-generation students
52%
38%
International students
0%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio Dominican University harder to get into?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is harder to get into. It admits about 46% of applicants, compared with 94% at Ohio Dominican University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio Dominican University?
Ohio Dominican University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,079 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Ohio Dominican University?
Before aid, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences costs about $28,979 a year and Ohio Dominican University about $47,621. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio Dominican University?
Ohio Dominican University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,997 there, against about $21,580 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio Dominican University?
Ohio Dominican University is the larger of the two, with about 760 undergraduates against 280 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences.
Does Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio Dominican University have a better graduation rate?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences has the higher graduation rate, at about 53% against 44% at Ohio Dominican University.
Do graduates of Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio Dominican University earn more?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn more on average: a median of about $63,582 ten years after enrolling, against about $51,748 for Ohio Dominican University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Ohio Dominican University require SAT or ACT scores?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Ohio Dominican University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Ohio Dominican University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1110 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and 1000–1140 at Ohio Dominican University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school