Skip to content

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences vs Ohio University-Zanesville Campus

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is a private college in Canton, OH. Ohio University-Zanesville Campus is a public university in Zanesville, OH. Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences admits about 46% of applicants and Ohio University-Zanesville Campus about 86%, making Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $5,746 a year at Ohio University-Zanesville Campus after aid, and about $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. About 53% of students graduate at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences, compared with 20% at Ohio University-Zanesville Campus. Ten years after enrolling, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn a median of about $63,582, against $52,581 for Ohio University-Zanesville Campus.

Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Canton, OH · Private

Ohio University-Zanesville Campus

Zanesville, OH · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Canton, OH
Zanesville, OH
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
280
560
Acceptance rate
46%
86%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–4
3.36–3.86
SAT (middle 50%)
1040–1110
1060–1280
ACT (middle 50%)
15–25
21–28
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,204
$5,746
Full cost / yr
$28,979
$11,041
In-state tuition
$20,230
$6,362
Out-of-state tuition
$20,230
$9,444
Application fee
Not reported
$20
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,580
$3,280
$30k - $48k
$22,068
$3,163
$48k - $75k
$26,346
$5,459
$75k - $110k
$26,343
$7,853
Over $110k
$25,133
$8,773
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
20%
Freshman retention
72%
60%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$50,096
$48,991
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,582
$52,581
Median debt at graduation
$20,000
$21,056
Student body
Pell grant recipients
37%
13%
First-generation students
52%
34%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Dec 1
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio University-Zanesville Campus harder to get into?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is harder to get into. It admits about 46% of applicants, compared with 86% at Ohio University-Zanesville Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio University-Zanesville Campus?
Ohio University-Zanesville Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $5,746 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,204 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Ohio University-Zanesville Campus?
Before aid, Ohio University-Zanesville Campus costs about $11,041 a year and Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences about $28,979. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio University-Zanesville Campus?
Ohio University-Zanesville Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $3,280 there, against about $21,580 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio University-Zanesville Campus?
Ohio University-Zanesville Campus is the larger of the two, with about 560 undergraduates against 280 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences.
Does Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio University-Zanesville Campus have a better graduation rate?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences has the higher graduation rate, at about 53% against 20% at Ohio University-Zanesville Campus.
Do graduates of Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences or Ohio University-Zanesville Campus earn more?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences alumni earn more on average: a median of about $63,582 ten years after enrolling, against about $52,581 for Ohio University-Zanesville Campus. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Ohio University-Zanesville Campus require SAT or ACT scores?
Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Ohio University-Zanesville Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and Ohio University-Zanesville Campus look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1040–1110 at Aultman College of Nursing and Health Sciences and 1060–1280 at Ohio University-Zanesville Campus. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school