Skip to content

Ave Maria University vs Florida Institute of Technology-Online

Ave Maria University is a private university in Ave Maria, FL. Florida Institute of Technology-Online is a private institute in Melbourne, FL. Florida Institute of Technology-Online admits about 40% of applicants and Ave Maria University about 41%, making Florida Institute of Technology-Online the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,405 a year at Florida Institute of Technology-Online after aid, and about $24,860 at Ave Maria University. Ten years after enrolling, Ave Maria University alumni earn a median of about $49,520, against $43,137 for Florida Institute of Technology-Online.

Ave Maria University

Ave Maria, FL · Private

Florida Institute of Technology-Online

Melbourne, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Ave Maria, FL
Melbourne, FL
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
1,298
475
Acceptance rate
41%
40%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.36–4
3.3–4
SAT (middle 50%)
1018–1240
955–1140
ACT (middle 50%)
21–28
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,860
$18,405
Full cost / yr
$46,129
$24,762
In-state tuition
$30,198
$12,780
Out-of-state tuition
$30,198
$12,780
Application fee
$10
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,761
$17,230
$30k - $48k
$20,840
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$23,790
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$24,088
$20,945
Over $110k
$27,107
$23,012
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
Not reported
Freshman retention
79%
64%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,572
$41,941
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,520
$43,137
Median debt at graduation
$20,776
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
21%
49%
First-generation students
18%
40%
International students
2%
3%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Jul 26
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Ave Maria University or Florida Institute of Technology-Online harder to get into?
Florida Institute of Technology-Online is harder to get into. It admits about 40% of applicants, compared with 41% at Ave Maria University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Ave Maria University or Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Florida Institute of Technology-Online is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,405 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,860 at Ave Maria University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Ave Maria University and Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Before aid, Florida Institute of Technology-Online costs about $24,762 a year and Ave Maria University about $46,129. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Ave Maria University or Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Florida Institute of Technology-Online. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,230 there, against about $18,761 at Ave Maria University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Ave Maria University or Florida Institute of Technology-Online?
Ave Maria University is the larger of the two, with about 1,298 undergraduates against 475 at Florida Institute of Technology-Online.
Do graduates of Ave Maria University or Florida Institute of Technology-Online earn more?
Ave Maria University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $49,520 ten years after enrolling, against about $43,137 for Florida Institute of Technology-Online. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Ave Maria University and Florida Institute of Technology-Online require SAT or ACT scores?
Ave Maria University requires SAT or ACT scores. Florida Institute of Technology-Online considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Ave Maria University and Florida Institute of Technology-Online look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1018–1240 at Ave Maria University and 955–1140 at Florida Institute of Technology-Online. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school