Skip to content

Avila University vs Ozark Christian College

Avila University is a private university in Kansas City, MO. Ozark Christian College is a private college in Joplin, MO. Avila University admits about 88% of applicants and Ozark Christian College about 94%, making Avila University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $16,053 a year at Avila University after aid, and about $20,580 at Ozark Christian College. About 66% of students graduate at Ozark Christian College, compared with 47% at Avila University. Ten years after enrolling, Avila University alumni earn a median of about $52,773, against $41,297 for Ozark Christian College.

Avila University

Kansas City, MO · Private

Ozark Christian College

Joplin, MO · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Kansas City, MO
Joplin, MO
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,312
602
Acceptance rate
88%
94%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.16–3.66
3.15–3.65
SAT (middle 50%)
800–960
890–1220
ACT (middle 50%)
16–21
19–24
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$16,053
$20,580
Full cost / yr
$50,096
$28,485
In-state tuition
$42,000
$16,000
Out-of-state tuition
$42,000
$16,000
Application fee
$0
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,694
$17,900
$30k - $48k
$14,939
$15,098
$48k - $75k
$14,682
$19,463
$75k - $110k
$17,852
$21,083
Over $110k
$19,775
$22,451
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
66%
Freshman retention
71%
83%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,975
$32,528
Median earnings (10 yr)
$52,773
$41,297
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$16,772
Student body
Pell grant recipients
56%
43%
First-generation students
37%
26%
International students
4%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Avila University or Ozark Christian College harder to get into?
Avila University is harder to get into. It admits about 88% of applicants, compared with 94% at Ozark Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Avila University or Ozark Christian College?
Avila University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $16,053 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $20,580 at Ozark Christian College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Avila University and Ozark Christian College?
Before aid, Ozark Christian College costs about $28,485 a year and Avila University about $50,096. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Avila University or Ozark Christian College?
Avila University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,694 there, against about $17,900 at Ozark Christian College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Avila University or Ozark Christian College?
Avila University is the larger of the two, with about 1,312 undergraduates against 602 at Ozark Christian College.
Does Avila University or Ozark Christian College have a better graduation rate?
Ozark Christian College has the higher graduation rate, at about 66% against 47% at Avila University.
Do graduates of Avila University or Ozark Christian College earn more?
Avila University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $52,773 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,297 for Ozark Christian College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Avila University and Ozark Christian College require SAT or ACT scores?
Avila University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Ozark Christian College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Avila University and Ozark Christian College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 800–960 at Avila University and 890–1220 at Ozark Christian College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school