Baker University vs Ottawa University-Online
Baker University is a private university in Baldwin City, KS, and Ottawa University-Online is a private university in Overland Park, KS. Baker University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 94% of applicants against 97% at Ottawa University-Online. Ten years after enrolling, Baker University alumni earn a median of about $63,855, against $55,552 for Ottawa University-Online.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Baldwin City, KS
Overland Park, KS
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
1,100
259
Acceptance rate
94%
97%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.14–3.64
3.13–3.63
SAT (middle 50%)
970–1130
950–1150
ACT (middle 50%)
13–21
18–24
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$25,301
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$50,918
Not reported
In-state tuition
$35,300
$13,296
Out-of-state tuition
$35,300
$13,296
Application fee
$0
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,057
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$18,530
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$23,470
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$27,166
Not reported
Over $110k
$30,800
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
Not reported
Freshman retention
66%
100%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$54,747
$49,139
Median earnings (10 yr)
$63,855
$55,552
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
26%
34%
First-generation students
36%
40%
International students
4%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Is Baker University or Ottawa University-Online harder to get into?
- Baker University is harder to get into. It admits about 94% of applicants, compared with 97% at Ottawa University-Online. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- Which is bigger, Baker University or Ottawa University-Online?
- Baker University is the larger of the two, with about 1,100 undergraduates against 259 at Ottawa University-Online.
- Do graduates of Baker University or Ottawa University-Online earn more?
- Baker University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $63,855 ten years after enrolling, against about $55,552 for Ottawa University-Online. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do Baker University and Ottawa University-Online require SAT or ACT scores?
- Baker University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Ottawa University-Online is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
- What SAT scores do Baker University and Ottawa University-Online look for?
- The middle 50% of admitted students score 970–1130 at Baker University and 950–1150 at Ottawa University-Online. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.
Related comparisons
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school