Skip to content

Baldwin Wallace University vs Ohio Northern University

Baldwin Wallace University is a private university in Berea, OH, and Ohio Northern University is a private university in Ada, OH. Ohio Northern University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 74% of applicants against 76% at Baldwin Wallace University. Ohio Northern University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $24,478 a year against $27,603 at Baldwin Wallace University. About 75% of students graduate at Ohio Northern University, compared with 68% at Baldwin Wallace University. Ten years after enrolling, Ohio Northern University alumni earn a median of about $80,928, against $54,122 for Baldwin Wallace University.

Baldwin Wallace University

Berea, OH · Private

Ohio Northern University

Ada, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Berea, OH
Ada, OH
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,842
2,489
Acceptance rate
76%
74%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.41–3.91
3.46–3.96
SAT (middle 50%)
1060–1290
1175–1400
ACT (middle 50%)
22–29
24–29
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,603
$24,478
Full cost / yr
$55,606
$53,580
In-state tuition
$39,832
$39,800
Out-of-state tuition
$39,832
$39,800
Application fee
$0
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,296
$18,525
$30k - $48k
$20,381
$19,223
$48k - $75k
$22,994
$22,336
$75k - $110k
$27,597
$25,605
Over $110k
$31,288
$27,710
Outcomes
Graduation rate
68%
75%
Freshman retention
84%
84%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,972
$62,686
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,122
$80,928
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
21%
First-generation students
32%
24%
International students
0%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Baldwin Wallace University or Ohio Northern University harder to get into?
Ohio Northern University is harder to get into. It admits about 74% of applicants, compared with 76% at Baldwin Wallace University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Baldwin Wallace University or Ohio Northern University?
Ohio Northern University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $24,478 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $27,603 at Baldwin Wallace University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Baldwin Wallace University and Ohio Northern University?
Before aid, Ohio Northern University costs about $53,580 a year and Baldwin Wallace University about $55,606. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Baldwin Wallace University or Ohio Northern University?
Ohio Northern University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,525 there, against about $21,296 at Baldwin Wallace University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Baldwin Wallace University or Ohio Northern University?
Baldwin Wallace University is the larger of the two, with about 2,842 undergraduates against 2,489 at Ohio Northern University.
Does Baldwin Wallace University or Ohio Northern University have a better graduation rate?
Ohio Northern University has the higher graduation rate, at about 75% against 68% at Baldwin Wallace University.
Do graduates of Baldwin Wallace University or Ohio Northern University earn more?
Ohio Northern University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $80,928 ten years after enrolling, against about $54,122 for Baldwin Wallace University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Baldwin Wallace University and Ohio Northern University require SAT or ACT scores?
Baldwin Wallace University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Ohio Northern University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Baldwin Wallace University and Ohio Northern University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1060–1290 at Baldwin Wallace University and 1175–1400 at Ohio Northern University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school