Skip to content

Baptist Health Sciences University vs Welch College

Baptist Health Sciences University is a private university in Memphis, TN. Welch College is a private college in Gallatin, TN. Students pay an average of about $11,212 a year at Baptist Health Sciences University after aid, and about $25,263 at Welch College. About 57% of students graduate at Welch College, compared with 46% at Baptist Health Sciences University. Ten years after enrolling, Baptist Health Sciences University alumni earn a median of about $72,529, against $42,198 for Welch College.

Baptist Health Sciences University

Memphis, TN · Private

Welch College

Gallatin, TN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Memphis, TN
Gallatin, TN
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
770
226
Acceptance rate
82%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.32–3.82
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
990–1090
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$11,212
$25,263
Full cost / yr
$22,227
$37,072
In-state tuition
$13,796
$21,400
Out-of-state tuition
$13,796
$21,400
Application fee
$25
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$6,354
$25,590
$30k - $48k
$6,989
$18,289
$48k - $75k
$14,384
$23,219
$75k - $110k
$14,267
$26,783
Over $110k
$18,446
$27,512
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
57%
Freshman retention
53%
61%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$59,224
$34,190
Median earnings (10 yr)
$72,529
$42,198
Median debt at graduation
$29,500
$19,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
45%
28%
First-generation students
43%
Not reported
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Baptist Health Sciences University or Welch College?
Baptist Health Sciences University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $11,212 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $25,263 at Welch College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Baptist Health Sciences University and Welch College?
Before aid, Baptist Health Sciences University costs about $22,227 a year and Welch College about $37,072. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Baptist Health Sciences University or Welch College?
Baptist Health Sciences University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $6,354 there, against about $25,590 at Welch College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Baptist Health Sciences University or Welch College?
Baptist Health Sciences University is the larger of the two, with about 770 undergraduates against 226 at Welch College.
Does Baptist Health Sciences University or Welch College have a better graduation rate?
Welch College has the higher graduation rate, at about 57% against 46% at Baptist Health Sciences University.
Do graduates of Baptist Health Sciences University or Welch College earn more?
Baptist Health Sciences University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $72,529 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,198 for Welch College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school