Skip to content

Baptist University of Florida vs Florida College

Baptist University of Florida is a private university in Graceville, FL. Florida College is a private college in Temple Terrace, FL. Baptist University of Florida admits about 36% of applicants and Florida College about 70%, making Baptist University of Florida the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $10,372 a year at Baptist University of Florida after aid, and about $23,931 at Florida College. About 62% of students graduate at Baptist University of Florida, compared with 53% at Florida College. Ten years after enrolling, Florida College alumni earn a median of about $43,445, against $42,836 for Baptist University of Florida.

Baptist University of Florida

Graceville, FL · Private

Florida College

Temple Terrace, FL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Graceville, FL
Temple Terrace, FL
Setting
Rural
Suburban
Undergraduates
360
588
Acceptance rate
36%
70%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–4
3.37–3.87
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1200
930–1220
ACT (middle 50%)
17–23
19–25
Test policy
Test optional
Required
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$10,372
$23,931
Full cost / yr
$23,159
$34,870
In-state tuition
$15,000
$20,360
Out-of-state tuition
$15,000
$20,360
Application fee
$25
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$8,754
$20,494
$30k - $48k
$7,604
$19,241
$48k - $75k
$13,451
$19,530
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$25,004
Over $110k
Not reported
$29,396
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
53%
Freshman retention
45%
76%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$31,489
$42,430
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,836
$43,445
Median debt at graduation
$23,590
$12,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
40%
23%
First-generation students
34%
24%
International students
0%
4%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 22

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Baptist University of Florida or Florida College harder to get into?
Baptist University of Florida is harder to get into. It admits about 36% of applicants, compared with 70% at Florida College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Baptist University of Florida or Florida College?
Baptist University of Florida is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,372 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,931 at Florida College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Baptist University of Florida and Florida College?
Before aid, Baptist University of Florida costs about $23,159 a year and Florida College about $34,870. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Baptist University of Florida or Florida College?
Baptist University of Florida. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,754 there, against about $20,494 at Florida College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Baptist University of Florida or Florida College?
Florida College is the larger of the two, with about 588 undergraduates against 360 at Baptist University of Florida.
Does Baptist University of Florida or Florida College have a better graduation rate?
Baptist University of Florida has the higher graduation rate, at about 62% against 53% at Florida College.
Do graduates of Baptist University of Florida or Florida College earn more?
Florida College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $43,445 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,836 for Baptist University of Florida. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Baptist University of Florida and Florida College require SAT or ACT scores?
Baptist University of Florida is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Florida College requires SAT or ACT scores.
What SAT scores do Baptist University of Florida and Florida College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 930–1200 at Baptist University of Florida and 930–1220 at Florida College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school