Barclay College vs Ottawa University-Kansas City
Barclay College is a private college in Haviland, KS, and Ottawa University-Kansas City is a private university in Overland Park, KS. Ten years after enrolling, Ottawa University-Kansas City alumni earn a median of about $55,552, against $36,355 for Barclay College.
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Haviland, KS
Overland Park, KS
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
168
219
Acceptance rate
51%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.6–4
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–22
Not reported
Test policy
Required
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$29,290
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$42,890
Not reported
In-state tuition
$24,590
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$24,590
Not reported
Application fee
Not reported
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$27,180
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$28,851
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$29,302
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$41,190
Not reported
Over $110k
$25,631
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
Not reported
Freshman retention
52%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,820
$49,139
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,355
$55,552
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
51%
49%
First-generation students
40%
40%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, Barclay College or Ottawa University-Kansas City?
- Ottawa University-Kansas City is the larger of the two, with about 219 undergraduates against 168 at Barclay College.
- Do graduates of Barclay College or Ottawa University-Kansas City earn more?
- Ottawa University-Kansas City alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,552 ten years after enrolling, against about $36,355 for Barclay College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
- Do Barclay College and Ottawa University-Kansas City require SAT or ACT scores?
- Barclay College requires SAT or ACT scores. Ottawa University-Kansas City is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
Related comparisons
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school