Bellevue University vs University of Nebraska Medical Center
Bellevue University is a private university in Bellevue, NE, and University of Nebraska Medical Center is a public university in Omaha, NE. Ten years after enrolling, University of Nebraska Medical Center alumni earn a median of about $76,833, against $61,289 for Bellevue University.
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Bellevue, NE
Omaha, NE
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
10,220
938
Acceptance rate
100%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–17
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$17,550
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$23,531
Not reported
In-state tuition
$9,903
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$9,903
Not reported
Application fee
$50
$60
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,561
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$18,288
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$16,324
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$18,262
Not reported
Over $110k
$17,231
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
Not reported
Freshman retention
58%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$57,732
$70,417
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,289
$76,833
Median debt at graduation
$20,000
$15,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
30%
22%
First-generation students
45%
27%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Not reported
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, Bellevue University or University of Nebraska Medical Center?
- Bellevue University is the larger of the two, with about 10,220 undergraduates against 938 at University of Nebraska Medical Center.
- Do graduates of Bellevue University or University of Nebraska Medical Center earn more?
- University of Nebraska Medical Center alumni earn more on average: a median of about $76,833 ten years after enrolling, against about $61,289 for Bellevue University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Related comparisons
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school