Skip to content

Bemidji State University vs Concordia College at Moorhead

Bemidji State University is a public university in Bemidji, MN, and Concordia College at Moorhead is a private college in Moorhead, MN. Bemidji State University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 56% of applicants against 63% at Concordia College at Moorhead. Bemidji State University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $15,261 a year against $24,902 at Concordia College at Moorhead. About 66% of students graduate at Concordia College at Moorhead, compared with 51% at Bemidji State University. Ten years after enrolling, Concordia College at Moorhead alumni earn a median of about $59,317, against $53,755 for Bemidji State University.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Bemidji State University

Bemidji, MN · Public

Concordia College at Moorhead

Moorhead, MN · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Bemidji, MN
Moorhead, MN
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
3,139
1,829
Acceptance rate
56%
63%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.6–4
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1160–1420
ACT (middle 50%)
18–24
21–26
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,261
$24,902
Full cost / yr
$22,744
$45,942
In-state tuition
$10,237
$31,170
Out-of-state tuition
$10,237
$31,170
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$10,073
$20,950
$30k - $48k
$10,207
$18,889
$48k - $75k
$12,201
$20,115
$75k - $110k
$15,857
$23,045
Over $110k
$19,940
$28,435
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
66%
Freshman retention
73%
84%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,469
$48,225
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,755
$59,317
Median debt at graduation
$19,750
$26,847
Student body
Pell grant recipients
28%
19%
First-generation students
27%
13%
International students
2%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 25
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bemidji State University or Concordia College at Moorhead harder to get into?
Bemidji State University is harder to get into. It admits about 56% of applicants, compared with 63% at Concordia College at Moorhead. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bemidji State University or Concordia College at Moorhead?
Bemidji State University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $15,261 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,902 at Concordia College at Moorhead. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bemidji State University and Concordia College at Moorhead?
Before aid, Bemidji State University costs about $22,744 a year and Concordia College at Moorhead about $45,942. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bemidji State University or Concordia College at Moorhead?
Bemidji State University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $10,073 there, against about $20,950 at Concordia College at Moorhead. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bemidji State University or Concordia College at Moorhead?
Bemidji State University is the larger of the two, with about 3,139 undergraduates against 1,829 at Concordia College at Moorhead.
Does Bemidji State University or Concordia College at Moorhead have a better graduation rate?
Concordia College at Moorhead has the higher graduation rate, at about 66% against 51% at Bemidji State University.
Do graduates of Bemidji State University or Concordia College at Moorhead earn more?
Concordia College at Moorhead alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,317 ten years after enrolling, against about $53,755 for Bemidji State University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bemidji State University and Concordia College at Moorhead require SAT or ACT scores?
Bemidji State University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Concordia College at Moorhead is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school