Skip to content

Bethany College vs Cleveland University-Kansas City

Bethany College is a private college in Lindsborg, KS. Cleveland University-Kansas City is a private university in Overland Park, KS. Bethany College admits about 56% of applicants and Cleveland University-Kansas City about 69%, making Bethany College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $27,686 a year at Bethany College after aid, and about $35,764 at Cleveland University-Kansas City. Ten years after enrolling, Cleveland University-Kansas City alumni earn a median of about $52,304, against $49,694 for Bethany College.

Bethany College

Lindsborg, KS · Private

Cleveland University-Kansas City

Overland Park, KS · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Lindsborg, KS
Overland Park, KS
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
569
95
Acceptance rate
56%
69%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.55–4
SAT (middle 50%)
883–1020
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–22
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$27,686
$35,764
Full cost / yr
$53,738
$40,764
In-state tuition
$33,000
$14,400
Out-of-state tuition
$33,000
$14,400
Application fee
$0
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$22,561
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$24,432
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$27,302
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$30,580
$35,764
Over $110k
$33,313
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
Not reported
Freshman retention
43%
50%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,805
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49,694
$52,304
Median debt at graduation
$23,250
$12,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
48%
53%
First-generation students
33%
Not reported
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bethany College or Cleveland University-Kansas City harder to get into?
Bethany College is harder to get into. It admits about 56% of applicants, compared with 69% at Cleveland University-Kansas City. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bethany College or Cleveland University-Kansas City?
Bethany College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $27,686 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $35,764 at Cleveland University-Kansas City. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bethany College and Cleveland University-Kansas City?
Before aid, Cleveland University-Kansas City costs about $40,764 a year and Bethany College about $53,738. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Bethany College or Cleveland University-Kansas City?
Bethany College is the larger of the two, with about 569 undergraduates against 95 at Cleveland University-Kansas City.
Do graduates of Bethany College or Cleveland University-Kansas City earn more?
Cleveland University-Kansas City alumni earn more on average: a median of about $52,304 ten years after enrolling, against about $49,694 for Bethany College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bethany College and Cleveland University-Kansas City require SAT or ACT scores?
Bethany College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Cleveland University-Kansas City is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school