Skip to content

Bethel University vs Indiana Institute of Technology

Bethel University is a private university in Mishawaka, IN. Indiana Institute of Technology is a private institute in Fort Wayne, IN. Indiana Institute of Technology admits about 70% of applicants and Bethel University about 98%, making Indiana Institute of Technology the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,610 a year at Bethel University after aid, and about $23,206 at Indiana Institute of Technology. About 55% of students graduate at Bethel University, compared with 38% at Indiana Institute of Technology. Ten years after enrolling, Bethel University alumni earn a median of about $48,860, against $47,327 for Indiana Institute of Technology.

Bethel University

Mishawaka, IN · Private

Indiana Institute of Technology

Fort Wayne, IN · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Mishawaka, IN
Fort Wayne, IN
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
1,008
1,441
Acceptance rate
98%
70%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.13–3.63
3.37–3.87
SAT (middle 50%)
900–1150
930–1150
ACT (middle 50%)
16–24
18–24
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,610
$23,206
Full cost / yr
$43,885
$45,879
In-state tuition
$34,600
$31,361
Out-of-state tuition
$34,600
$31,361
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,580
$19,524
$30k - $48k
$12,572
$17,194
$48k - $75k
$12,673
$21,077
$75k - $110k
$18,645
$27,042
Over $110k
$25,871
$27,828
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
38%
Freshman retention
72%
59%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$44,271
$29,717
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,860
$47,327
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$26,391
Student body
Pell grant recipients
33%
35%
First-generation students
32%
53%
International students
10%
11%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bethel University or Indiana Institute of Technology harder to get into?
Indiana Institute of Technology is harder to get into. It admits about 70% of applicants, compared with 98% at Bethel University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bethel University or Indiana Institute of Technology?
Bethel University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,610 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $23,206 at Indiana Institute of Technology. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bethel University and Indiana Institute of Technology?
Before aid, Bethel University costs about $43,885 a year and Indiana Institute of Technology about $45,879. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bethel University or Indiana Institute of Technology?
Bethel University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,580 there, against about $19,524 at Indiana Institute of Technology. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bethel University or Indiana Institute of Technology?
Indiana Institute of Technology is the larger of the two, with about 1,441 undergraduates against 1,008 at Bethel University.
Does Bethel University or Indiana Institute of Technology have a better graduation rate?
Bethel University has the higher graduation rate, at about 55% against 38% at Indiana Institute of Technology.
Do graduates of Bethel University or Indiana Institute of Technology earn more?
Bethel University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $48,860 ten years after enrolling, against about $47,327 for Indiana Institute of Technology. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bethel University and Indiana Institute of Technology require SAT or ACT scores?
Bethel University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Indiana Institute of Technology is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Bethel University and Indiana Institute of Technology look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 900–1150 at Bethel University and 930–1150 at Indiana Institute of Technology. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school