Skip to content

Blackburn College vs Hebrew Theological College

Blackburn College is a private college in Carlinville, IL. Hebrew Theological College is a private college in Skokie, IL. Hebrew Theological College admits about 57% of applicants and Blackburn College about 63%, making Hebrew Theological College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,460 a year at Blackburn College after aid, and about $26,861 at Hebrew Theological College. About 59% of students graduate at Hebrew Theological College, compared with 55% at Blackburn College. Ten years after enrolling, Blackburn College alumni earn a median of about $46,802, against $33,291 for Hebrew Theological College.

Blackburn College

Carlinville, IL · Private

Hebrew Theological College

Skokie, IL · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Carlinville, IL
Skokie, IL
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
471
90
Acceptance rate
63%
57%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.39–3.89
3.51–4
SAT (middle 50%)
888–1125
1180–1340
ACT (middle 50%)
16–24
20–23
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,460
$26,861
Full cost / yr
$37,916
$35,559
In-state tuition
$28,149
$15,150
Out-of-state tuition
$28,149
$15,150
Application fee
$0
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$16,838
$21,396
$30k - $48k
$14,781
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$12,329
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$23,013
Not reported
Over $110k
$23,305
$35,059
Outcomes
Graduation rate
55%
59%
Freshman retention
67%
86%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,665
$32,793
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,802
$33,291
Median debt at graduation
$24,242
$14,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
50%
13%
First-generation students
44%
Not reported
International students
0%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Blackburn College or Hebrew Theological College harder to get into?
Hebrew Theological College is harder to get into. It admits about 57% of applicants, compared with 63% at Blackburn College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Blackburn College or Hebrew Theological College?
Blackburn College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,460 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,861 at Hebrew Theological College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Blackburn College and Hebrew Theological College?
Before aid, Hebrew Theological College costs about $35,559 a year and Blackburn College about $37,916. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Blackburn College or Hebrew Theological College?
Blackburn College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $16,838 there, against about $21,396 at Hebrew Theological College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Blackburn College or Hebrew Theological College?
Blackburn College is the larger of the two, with about 471 undergraduates against 90 at Hebrew Theological College.
Does Blackburn College or Hebrew Theological College have a better graduation rate?
Hebrew Theological College has the higher graduation rate, at about 59% against 55% at Blackburn College.
Do graduates of Blackburn College or Hebrew Theological College earn more?
Blackburn College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $46,802 ten years after enrolling, against about $33,291 for Hebrew Theological College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Blackburn College and Hebrew Theological College require SAT or ACT scores?
Blackburn College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Hebrew Theological College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Blackburn College and Hebrew Theological College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 888–1125 at Blackburn College and 1180–1340 at Hebrew Theological College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school