Skip to content

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University vs Talmudical Academy-New Jersey

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is a public college in Bloomfield, NJ, and Talmudical Academy-New Jersey is a private university in Adelphia, NJ. Talmudical Academy-New Jersey is the more selective of the two, admitting about 43% of applicants against 70% at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University. Talmudical Academy-New Jersey is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $6,164 a year against $28,014 at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University. About 35% of students graduate at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University, compared with 17% at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey. Ten years after enrolling, Bloomfield College of Montclair State University alumni earn a median of about $61,415, against $40,344 for Talmudical Academy-New Jersey.

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Bloomfield, NJ · Public

Talmudical Academy-New Jersey

Adelphia, NJ · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Bloomfield, NJ
Adelphia, NJ
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
781
72
Acceptance rate
70%
43%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.26–3.76
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
770–960
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
14–16
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$28,014
$6,164
Full cost / yr
$42,035
$25,100
In-state tuition
$15,912
$15,800
Out-of-state tuition
$26,022
$15,800
Application fee
$40
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$24,168
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$25,998
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$30,908
$6,164
$75k - $110k
$35,815
Not reported
Over $110k
$36,558
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
35%
17%
Freshman retention
59%
90%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,944
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,415
$40,344
Median debt at graduation
$22,000
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
70%
51%
First-generation students
41%
Not reported
International students
4%
8%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Dec 1
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or Talmudical Academy-New Jersey harder to get into?
Talmudical Academy-New Jersey is harder to get into. It admits about 43% of applicants, compared with 70% at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or Talmudical Academy-New Jersey?
Talmudical Academy-New Jersey is cheaper on average. Students pay about $6,164 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $28,014 at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bloomfield College of Montclair State University and Talmudical Academy-New Jersey?
Before aid, Talmudical Academy-New Jersey costs about $25,100 a year and Bloomfield College of Montclair State University about $42,035. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or Talmudical Academy-New Jersey?
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University is the larger of the two, with about 781 undergraduates against 72 at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey.
Does Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or Talmudical Academy-New Jersey have a better graduation rate?
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University has the higher graduation rate, at about 35% against 17% at Talmudical Academy-New Jersey.
Do graduates of Bloomfield College of Montclair State University or Talmudical Academy-New Jersey earn more?
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $61,415 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,344 for Talmudical Academy-New Jersey. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school