Skip to content

Blue Mountain Christian University vs Millsaps College

Blue Mountain Christian University is a private university in Blue Mountain, MS, and Millsaps College is a private college in Jackson, MS. Millsaps College is the more selective of the two, admitting about 43% of applicants against 89% at Blue Mountain Christian University. Blue Mountain Christian University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $24,016 a year against $26,034 at Millsaps College. About 56% of students graduate at Millsaps College, compared with 53% at Blue Mountain Christian University. Ten years after enrolling, Millsaps College alumni earn a median of about $53,848, against $40,421 for Blue Mountain Christian University.

Blue Mountain Christian University

Blue Mountain, MS · Private

Millsaps College

Jackson, MS · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Blue Mountain, MS
Jackson, MS
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
498
549
Acceptance rate
89%
43%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.24–3.74
3.3–4
SAT (middle 50%)
950–1070
1025–1150
ACT (middle 50%)
19–24
21–28
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,016
$26,034
Full cost / yr
$33,197
$60,061
In-state tuition
$20,180
$44,680
Out-of-state tuition
$20,180
$44,680
Application fee
Not reported
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,112
$24,215
$30k - $48k
$23,791
$23,719
$48k - $75k
$24,721
$23,062
$75k - $110k
$26,722
$27,049
Over $110k
Not reported
$30,945
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
56%
Freshman retention
68%
58%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,401
$46,137
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,421
$53,848
Median debt at graduation
$18,534
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
29%
37%
First-generation students
37%
17%
International students
2%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
May 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Blue Mountain Christian University or Millsaps College harder to get into?
Millsaps College is harder to get into. It admits about 43% of applicants, compared with 89% at Blue Mountain Christian University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Blue Mountain Christian University or Millsaps College?
Blue Mountain Christian University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $24,016 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,034 at Millsaps College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Blue Mountain Christian University and Millsaps College?
Before aid, Blue Mountain Christian University costs about $33,197 a year and Millsaps College about $60,061. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Blue Mountain Christian University or Millsaps College?
Blue Mountain Christian University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $23,112 there, against about $24,215 at Millsaps College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Blue Mountain Christian University or Millsaps College?
Millsaps College is the larger of the two, with about 549 undergraduates against 498 at Blue Mountain Christian University.
Does Blue Mountain Christian University or Millsaps College have a better graduation rate?
Millsaps College has the higher graduation rate, at about 56% against 53% at Blue Mountain Christian University.
Do graduates of Blue Mountain Christian University or Millsaps College earn more?
Millsaps College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $53,848 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,421 for Blue Mountain Christian University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Blue Mountain Christian University and Millsaps College require SAT or ACT scores?
Blue Mountain Christian University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Millsaps College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Blue Mountain Christian University and Millsaps College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 950–1070 at Blue Mountain Christian University and 1025–1150 at Millsaps College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school