Skip to content

Bluefield University vs University of Management and Technology

Bluefield University is a private university in Bluefield, VA. University of Management and Technology is a private for-profit university in Arlington, VA. Bluefield University admits about 59% of applicants and University of Management and Technology about 100%, making Bluefield University the harder of the two to get into. About 63% of students graduate at University of Management and Technology, compared with 22% at Bluefield University. Ten years after enrolling, University of Management and Technology alumni earn a median of about $68,530, against $48,896 for Bluefield University.

Bluefield University

Bluefield, VA · Private

University of Management and Technology

Arlington, VA · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Bluefield, VA
Arlington, VA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
614
294
Acceptance rate
59%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.34–3.84
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
900–1070
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
16–22
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$25,573
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$42,539
Not reported
In-state tuition
$26,770
$9,450
Out-of-state tuition
$26,770
$9,450
Application fee
Not reported
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$25,807
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$25,454
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$25,732
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$25,374
Not reported
Over $110k
$25,430
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
22%
63%
Freshman retention
61%
100%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,923
$63,721
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48,896
$68,530
Median debt at graduation
$21,855
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
51%
8%
First-generation students
43%
52%
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bluefield University or University of Management and Technology harder to get into?
Bluefield University is harder to get into. It admits about 59% of applicants, compared with 100% at University of Management and Technology. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Bluefield University or University of Management and Technology?
Bluefield University is the larger of the two, with about 614 undergraduates against 294 at University of Management and Technology.
Does Bluefield University or University of Management and Technology have a better graduation rate?
University of Management and Technology has the higher graduation rate, at about 63% against 22% at Bluefield University.
Do graduates of Bluefield University or University of Management and Technology earn more?
University of Management and Technology alumni earn more on average: a median of about $68,530 ten years after enrolling, against about $48,896 for Bluefield University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bluefield University and University of Management and Technology require SAT or ACT scores?
Bluefield University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Management and Technology is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school