Boricua College vs SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University
Boricua College is a private college in New York, NY, and SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University is a public university in Brooklyn, NY. Ten years after enrolling, SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University alumni earn a median of about $109,601, against $35,348 for Boricua College.
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
New York, NY
Brooklyn, NY
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
391
293
Acceptance rate
Not reported
3%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.55–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Not reported
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$15,245
Not reported
Full cost / yr
$24,213
Not reported
In-state tuition
$13,025
Not reported
Out-of-state tuition
$13,025
Not reported
Application fee
$25
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$14,809
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$13,907
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$23,253
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
74%
Not reported
Freshman retention
86%
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$30,398
$110,661
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,348
$109,601
Median debt at graduation
$6,733
$12,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
86%
3%
First-generation students
52%
38%
International students
0%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is bigger, Boricua College or SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University?
- Boricua College is the larger of the two, with about 391 undergraduates against 293 at SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University.
- Do graduates of Boricua College or SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University earn more?
- SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $109,601 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,348 for Boricua College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Related comparisons
Boricua College vs The Juilliard SchoolBoricua College vs Webb InstituteBoricua College vs The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and ArtSUNY Downstate Health Sciences University vs The Juilliard SchoolSUNY Downstate Health Sciences University vs Webb InstituteSUNY Downstate Health Sciences University vs The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school