Skip to content

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus vs Rabbinical College Telshe

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is a public university in Bowling Green, OH. Rabbinical College Telshe is a private college in Wickliffe, OH. Bowling Green State University-Main Campus admits about 81% of applicants and Rabbinical College Telshe about 83%, making Bowling Green State University-Main Campus the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $10,398 a year at Rabbinical College Telshe after aid, and about $24,022 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. About 63% of students graduate at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus, compared with 53% at Rabbinical College Telshe.

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus

Bowling Green, OH · Public

Rabbinical College Telshe

Wickliffe, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Bowling Green, OH
Wickliffe, OH
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
12,812
50
Acceptance rate
81%
83%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.39–3.89
3.48–3.98
SAT (middle 50%)
1000–1210
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,022
$10,398
Full cost / yr
$33,007
$25,000
In-state tuition
$14,460
$18,000
Out-of-state tuition
$22,448
$18,000
Application fee
$45
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,396
$8,932
$30k - $48k
$18,547
$9,200
$48k - $75k
$21,820
$12,175
$75k - $110k
$25,741
$9,199
Over $110k
$27,414
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
53%
Freshman retention
82%
82%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,281
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,896
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
Not reported
Student body
Pell grant recipients
23%
37%
First-generation students
30%
Not reported
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Feb 19
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Rabbinical College Telshe harder to get into?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 81% of applicants, compared with 83% at Rabbinical College Telshe. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Rabbinical College Telshe?
Rabbinical College Telshe is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,398 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,022 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and Rabbinical College Telshe?
Before aid, Rabbinical College Telshe costs about $25,000 a year and Bowling Green State University-Main Campus about $33,007. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Rabbinical College Telshe?
Rabbinical College Telshe. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,932 there, against about $18,396 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Rabbinical College Telshe?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 12,812 undergraduates against 50 at Rabbinical College Telshe.
Does Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Rabbinical College Telshe have a better graduation rate?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 63% against 53% at Rabbinical College Telshe.
Do Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and Rabbinical College Telshe require SAT or ACT scores?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Rabbinical College Telshe is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school