Skip to content

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus vs Tiffin University

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is a public university in Bowling Green, OH. Tiffin University is a private university in Tiffin, OH. Tiffin University admits about 80% of applicants and Bowling Green State University-Main Campus about 81%, making Tiffin University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $24,022 a year at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus after aid, and about $26,500 at Tiffin University. About 63% of students graduate at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus, compared with 41% at Tiffin University. Ten years after enrolling, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus alumni earn a median of about $47,896, against $35,942 for Tiffin University.

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus

Bowling Green, OH · Public

Tiffin University

Tiffin, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Bowling Green, OH
Tiffin, OH
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
12,812
2,051
Acceptance rate
81%
80%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.39–3.89
3.33–3.83
SAT (middle 50%)
1000–1210
910–1110
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
15–21
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,022
$26,500
Full cost / yr
$33,007
$48,004
In-state tuition
$14,460
$34,790
Out-of-state tuition
$22,448
$34,790
Application fee
$45
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,396
$24,278
$30k - $48k
$18,547
$22,255
$48k - $75k
$21,820
$24,974
$75k - $110k
$25,741
$29,205
Over $110k
$27,414
$29,977
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
41%
Freshman retention
82%
72%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,281
$42,475
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,896
$35,942
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
23%
31%
First-generation students
30%
38%
International students
2%
6%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Feb 19
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Tiffin University harder to get into?
Tiffin University is harder to get into. It admits about 80% of applicants, compared with 81% at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Tiffin University?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is cheaper on average. Students pay about $24,022 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,500 at Tiffin University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and Tiffin University?
Before aid, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus costs about $33,007 a year and Tiffin University about $48,004. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Tiffin University?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,396 there, against about $24,278 at Tiffin University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Tiffin University?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 12,812 undergraduates against 2,051 at Tiffin University.
Does Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Tiffin University have a better graduation rate?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 63% against 41% at Tiffin University.
Do graduates of Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or Tiffin University earn more?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus alumni earn more on average: a median of about $47,896 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,942 for Tiffin University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and Tiffin University require SAT or ACT scores?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Tiffin University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and Tiffin University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1000–1210 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and 910–1110 at Tiffin University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school