Skip to content

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus vs University of Toledo

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is a public university in Bowling Green, OH. University of Toledo is a public university in Toledo, OH. Bowling Green State University-Main Campus admits about 81% of applicants and University of Toledo about 92%, making Bowling Green State University-Main Campus the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $17,249 a year at University of Toledo after aid, and about $24,022 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. About 63% of students graduate at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus, compared with 56% at University of Toledo. Ten years after enrolling, University of Toledo alumni earn a median of about $50,632, against $47,896 for Bowling Green State University-Main Campus.

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus

Bowling Green, OH · Public

University of Toledo

Toledo, OH · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Bowling Green, OH
Toledo, OH
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
12,812
9,770
Acceptance rate
81%
92%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.39–3.89
3.29–3.79
SAT (middle 50%)
1000–1210
1100–1300
ACT (middle 50%)
19–26
23–29
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,022
$17,249
Full cost / yr
$33,007
$26,512
In-state tuition
$14,460
$12,744
Out-of-state tuition
$22,448
$22,104
Application fee
$45
$40
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,396
$13,524
$30k - $48k
$18,547
$13,365
$48k - $75k
$21,820
$16,407
$75k - $110k
$25,741
$19,659
Over $110k
$27,414
$22,053
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
56%
Freshman retention
82%
77%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,281
$44,162
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,896
$50,632
Median debt at graduation
$25,000
$22,250
Student body
Pell grant recipients
23%
27%
First-generation students
30%
33%
International students
2%
9%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Feb 19
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or University of Toledo harder to get into?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is harder to get into. It admits about 81% of applicants, compared with 92% at University of Toledo. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or University of Toledo?
University of Toledo is cheaper on average. Students pay about $17,249 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,022 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and University of Toledo?
Before aid, University of Toledo costs about $26,512 a year and Bowling Green State University-Main Campus about $33,007. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or University of Toledo?
University of Toledo. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $13,524 there, against about $18,396 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or University of Toledo?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is the larger of the two, with about 12,812 undergraduates against 9,770 at University of Toledo.
Does Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or University of Toledo have a better graduation rate?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus has the higher graduation rate, at about 63% against 56% at University of Toledo.
Do graduates of Bowling Green State University-Main Campus or University of Toledo earn more?
University of Toledo alumni earn more on average: a median of about $50,632 ten years after enrolling, against about $47,896 for Bowling Green State University-Main Campus. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and University of Toledo require SAT or ACT scores?
Bowling Green State University-Main Campus is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. University of Toledo is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and University of Toledo look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1000–1210 at Bowling Green State University-Main Campus and 1100–1300 at University of Toledo. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school