Skip to content

Brescia University vs Union Commonwealth University

Brescia University is a private university in Owensboro, KY. Union Commonwealth University is a private university in Barbourville, KY. Brescia University admits about 35% of applicants and Union Commonwealth University about 63%, making Brescia University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $8,709 a year at Brescia University after aid, and about $21,311 at Union Commonwealth University. About 51% of students graduate at Brescia University, compared with 34% at Union Commonwealth University. Ten years after enrolling, Brescia University alumni earn a median of about $45,500, against $42,002 for Union Commonwealth University.

Brescia University

Owensboro, KY · Private

Union Commonwealth University

Barbourville, KY · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Owensboro, KY
Barbourville, KY
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
545
746
Acceptance rate
35%
63%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.3–4
3.39–3.89
SAT (middle 50%)
920–1190
920–1105
ACT (middle 50%)
18–25
15–22
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$8,709
$21,311
Full cost / yr
$44,328
$44,322
In-state tuition
$31,550
$30,946
Out-of-state tuition
$31,550
$30,946
Application fee
$25
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$8,977
$12,214
$30k - $48k
$9,343
$14,368
$48k - $75k
$12,984
$15,774
$75k - $110k
$8,910
$44,322
Over $110k
$5,548
$44,322
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
34%
Freshman retention
67%
64%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$39,897
$36,529
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,500
$42,002
Median debt at graduation
$29,430
$24,250
Student body
Pell grant recipients
43%
53%
First-generation students
45%
41%
International students
8%
18%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Brescia University or Union Commonwealth University harder to get into?
Brescia University is harder to get into. It admits about 35% of applicants, compared with 63% at Union Commonwealth University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Brescia University or Union Commonwealth University?
Brescia University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $8,709 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $21,311 at Union Commonwealth University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Brescia University and Union Commonwealth University?
Before aid, Union Commonwealth University costs about $44,322 a year and Brescia University about $44,328. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Brescia University or Union Commonwealth University?
Brescia University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,977 there, against about $12,214 at Union Commonwealth University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Brescia University or Union Commonwealth University?
Union Commonwealth University is the larger of the two, with about 746 undergraduates against 545 at Brescia University.
Does Brescia University or Union Commonwealth University have a better graduation rate?
Brescia University has the higher graduation rate, at about 51% against 34% at Union Commonwealth University.
Do graduates of Brescia University or Union Commonwealth University earn more?
Brescia University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,500 ten years after enrolling, against about $42,002 for Union Commonwealth University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Brescia University and Union Commonwealth University require SAT or ACT scores?
Brescia University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Union Commonwealth University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Brescia University and Union Commonwealth University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 920–1190 at Brescia University and 920–1105 at Union Commonwealth University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school