Skip to content

Brewton-Parker College vs Herzing University-Atlanta

Brewton-Parker College is a private college in Mount Vernon, GA. Herzing University-Atlanta is a private university in Atlanta, GA. Herzing University-Atlanta admits about 94% of applicants and Brewton-Parker College about 96%, making Herzing University-Atlanta the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $21,679 a year at Herzing University-Atlanta after aid, and about $26,054 at Brewton-Parker College. About 22% of students graduate at Brewton-Parker College, compared with 19% at Herzing University-Atlanta. Ten years after enrolling, Brewton-Parker College alumni earn a median of about $42,009, against $36,909 for Herzing University-Atlanta.

Brewton-Parker College

Mount Vernon, GA · Private

Herzing University-Atlanta

Atlanta, GA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Mount Vernon, GA
Atlanta, GA
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
774
387
Acceptance rate
96%
94%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.06–3.56
3.23–3.73
SAT (middle 50%)
880–1010
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
18–23
Not reported
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$26,054
$21,679
Full cost / yr
$38,918
$27,007
In-state tuition
$20,120
$13,450
Out-of-state tuition
$20,120
$13,450
Application fee
$35
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$24,574
$21,612
$30k - $48k
$24,633
$22,285
$48k - $75k
$27,082
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$28,590
Not reported
Over $110k
$29,357
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
22%
19%
Freshman retention
48%
25%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,732
$35,295
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,009
$36,909
Median debt at graduation
$24,990
$21,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
45%
70%
First-generation students
38%
52%
International students
5%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Brewton-Parker College or Herzing University-Atlanta harder to get into?
Herzing University-Atlanta is harder to get into. It admits about 94% of applicants, compared with 96% at Brewton-Parker College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Brewton-Parker College or Herzing University-Atlanta?
Herzing University-Atlanta is cheaper on average. Students pay about $21,679 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,054 at Brewton-Parker College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Brewton-Parker College and Herzing University-Atlanta?
Before aid, Herzing University-Atlanta costs about $27,007 a year and Brewton-Parker College about $38,918. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Brewton-Parker College or Herzing University-Atlanta?
Herzing University-Atlanta. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $21,612 there, against about $24,574 at Brewton-Parker College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Brewton-Parker College or Herzing University-Atlanta?
Brewton-Parker College is the larger of the two, with about 774 undergraduates against 387 at Herzing University-Atlanta.
Does Brewton-Parker College or Herzing University-Atlanta have a better graduation rate?
Brewton-Parker College has the higher graduation rate, at about 22% against 19% at Herzing University-Atlanta.
Do graduates of Brewton-Parker College or Herzing University-Atlanta earn more?
Brewton-Parker College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $42,009 ten years after enrolling, against about $36,909 for Herzing University-Atlanta. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Brewton-Parker College and Herzing University-Atlanta require SAT or ACT scores?
Brewton-Parker College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Herzing University-Atlanta is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school