Skip to content

Bryan College-Dayton vs Nossi College of Art and Design

Bryan College-Dayton is a private college in Dayton, TN, and Nossi College of Art and Design is a private for-profit college in Nashville, TN. Nossi College of Art and Design is the more selective of the two, admitting about 46% of applicants against 51% at Bryan College-Dayton. Bryan College-Dayton is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $20,614 a year against $24,044 at Nossi College of Art and Design. About 53% of students graduate at Bryan College-Dayton, compared with 40% at Nossi College of Art and Design. Ten years after enrolling, Bryan College-Dayton alumni earn a median of about $54,434, against $35,113 for Nossi College of Art and Design.

Bryan College-Dayton

Dayton, TN · Private

Nossi College of Art and Design

Nashville, TN · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Dayton, TN
Nashville, TN
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
814
247
Acceptance rate
51%
46%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.46–3.96
3.5–4
SAT (middle 50%)
974–1262
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
21–26
Not reported
Test policy
Not reported
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$20,614
$24,044
Full cost / yr
$31,270
$27,710
In-state tuition
$19,800
$20,350
Out-of-state tuition
$19,800
$20,350
Application fee
Not reported
$150
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$19,500
$23,099
$30k - $48k
$19,904
$23,454
$48k - $75k
$21,807
$24,646
$75k - $110k
$20,655
$27,098
Over $110k
$21,035
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
53%
40%
Freshman retention
71%
88%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,559
$28,099
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,434
$35,113
Median debt at graduation
$23,000
$33,498
Student body
Pell grant recipients
27%
57%
First-generation students
36%
40%
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Not reported

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bryan College-Dayton or Nossi College of Art and Design harder to get into?
Nossi College of Art and Design is harder to get into. It admits about 46% of applicants, compared with 51% at Bryan College-Dayton. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bryan College-Dayton or Nossi College of Art and Design?
Bryan College-Dayton is cheaper on average. Students pay about $20,614 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,044 at Nossi College of Art and Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bryan College-Dayton and Nossi College of Art and Design?
Before aid, Nossi College of Art and Design costs about $27,710 a year and Bryan College-Dayton about $31,270. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bryan College-Dayton or Nossi College of Art and Design?
Bryan College-Dayton. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $19,500 there, against about $23,099 at Nossi College of Art and Design. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bryan College-Dayton or Nossi College of Art and Design?
Bryan College-Dayton is the larger of the two, with about 814 undergraduates against 247 at Nossi College of Art and Design.
Does Bryan College-Dayton or Nossi College of Art and Design have a better graduation rate?
Bryan College-Dayton has the higher graduation rate, at about 53% against 40% at Nossi College of Art and Design.
Do graduates of Bryan College-Dayton or Nossi College of Art and Design earn more?
Bryan College-Dayton alumni earn more on average: a median of about $54,434 ten years after enrolling, against about $35,113 for Nossi College of Art and Design. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school