Skip to content

Bryan College of Health Sciences vs Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health

Bryan College of Health Sciences is a private college in Lincoln, NE. Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health is a private college in Omaha, NE. Bryan College of Health Sciences admits about 67% of applicants and Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health about 73%, making Bryan College of Health Sciences the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $21,863 a year at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health after aid, and about $26,919 at Bryan College of Health Sciences. About 73% of students graduate at Bryan College of Health Sciences, compared with 63% at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health. Ten years after enrolling, Bryan College of Health Sciences alumni earn a median of about $70,845, against $65,071 for Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health.

Bryan College of Health Sciences

Lincoln, NE · Private

Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health

Omaha, NE · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Lincoln, NE
Omaha, NE
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
553
781
Acceptance rate
67%
73%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.56–4
3.53–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
19–24
21–25
Test policy
Test blind
Test blind
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$26,919
$21,863
Full cost / yr
$32,845
$32,835
In-state tuition
$20,640
$17,885
Out-of-state tuition
$20,640
$17,885
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$23,196
$17,272
$30k - $48k
$25,806
$25,440
$48k - $75k
$24,353
$14,892
$75k - $110k
$31,262
$20,420
Over $110k
$29,816
$26,303
Outcomes
Graduation rate
73%
63%
Freshman retention
71%
86%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$66,305
$61,249
Median earnings (10 yr)
$70,845
$65,071
Median debt at graduation
$24,985
$23,417
Student body
Pell grant recipients
28%
31%
First-generation students
Not reported
30%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Dec 4

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Bryan College of Health Sciences or Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health harder to get into?
Bryan College of Health Sciences is harder to get into. It admits about 67% of applicants, compared with 73% at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Bryan College of Health Sciences or Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health?
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health is cheaper on average. Students pay about $21,863 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $26,919 at Bryan College of Health Sciences. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Bryan College of Health Sciences and Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health?
Before aid, Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health costs about $32,835 a year and Bryan College of Health Sciences about $32,845. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Bryan College of Health Sciences or Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health?
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $17,272 there, against about $23,196 at Bryan College of Health Sciences. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Bryan College of Health Sciences or Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health?
Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health is the larger of the two, with about 781 undergraduates against 553 at Bryan College of Health Sciences.
Does Bryan College of Health Sciences or Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health have a better graduation rate?
Bryan College of Health Sciences has the higher graduation rate, at about 73% against 63% at Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health.
Do graduates of Bryan College of Health Sciences or Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health earn more?
Bryan College of Health Sciences alumni earn more on average: a median of about $70,845 ten years after enrolling, against about $65,071 for Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Bryan College of Health Sciences and Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health require SAT or ACT scores?
Bryan College of Health Sciences is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Nebraska Methodist College of Nursing & Allied Health is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school