Skip to content

Cambridge College vs Franklin W Olin College of Engineering

Cambridge College is a private college in Boston, MA. Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is a private college in Needham, MA. Students pay an average of about $25,171 a year at Franklin W Olin College of Engineering after aid, and about $31,072 at Cambridge College. Ten years after enrolling, Franklin W Olin College of Engineering alumni earn a median of about $129,455, against $45,998 for Cambridge College.

Cambridge College

Boston, MA · Private

Franklin W Olin College of Engineering

Needham, MA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Boston, MA
Needham, MA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
532
377
Acceptance rate
Not reported
25%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
Not reported
3.54–4
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
1493–1558
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
34–35
Test policy
Test blind
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$31,072
$25,171
Full cost / yr
$34,072
$86,474
In-state tuition
$18,378
$66,398
Out-of-state tuition
$18,378
$66,398
Application fee
$50
$85
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
Not reported
$30k - $48k
$31,072
$3,100
$48k - $75k
Not reported
$9,528
$75k - $110k
Not reported
$12,271
Over $110k
Not reported
$27,096
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
94%
Freshman retention
100%
98%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,215
$105,483
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,998
$129,455
Median debt at graduation
$21,791
$19,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
30%
12%
First-generation students
51%
Not reported
International students
3%
7%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Dec 15

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Cambridge College or Franklin W Olin College of Engineering?
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering is cheaper on average. Students pay about $25,171 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $31,072 at Cambridge College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Cambridge College and Franklin W Olin College of Engineering?
Before aid, Cambridge College costs about $34,072 a year and Franklin W Olin College of Engineering about $86,474. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is bigger, Cambridge College or Franklin W Olin College of Engineering?
Cambridge College is the larger of the two, with about 532 undergraduates against 377 at Franklin W Olin College of Engineering.
Do graduates of Cambridge College or Franklin W Olin College of Engineering earn more?
Franklin W Olin College of Engineering alumni earn more on average: a median of about $129,455 ten years after enrolling, against about $45,998 for Cambridge College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Cambridge College and Franklin W Olin College of Engineering require SAT or ACT scores?
Cambridge College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. Franklin W Olin College of Engineering considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school