Skip to content

Cameron University vs Oklahoma Christian University

Cameron University is a public university in Lawton, OK, and Oklahoma Christian University is a private university in Edmond, OK. Oklahoma Christian University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 97% of applicants against 100% at Cameron University. Cameron University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $10,912 a year against $21,872 at Oklahoma Christian University. About 55% of students graduate at Oklahoma Christian University, compared with 26% at Cameron University. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma Christian University alumni earn a median of about $49,203, against $40,118 for Cameron University.

Cameron University

Lawton, OK · Public

Oklahoma Christian University

Edmond, OK · Private
At a glance
Type
Public
Private
Location
Lawton, OK
Edmond, OK
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
2,492
1,885
Acceptance rate
100%
97%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.06–3.56
3.19–3.69
SAT (middle 50%)
890–1080
1010–1270
ACT (middle 50%)
15–20
19–26
Test policy
Considered
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$10,912
$21,872
Full cost / yr
$19,862
$39,106
In-state tuition
$7,095
$27,180
Out-of-state tuition
$16,515
$27,180
Application fee
$20
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$8,752
$17,818
$30k - $48k
$10,555
$18,908
$48k - $75k
$11,919
$18,849
$75k - $110k
$16,504
$23,184
Over $110k
$15,808
$27,472
Outcomes
Graduation rate
26%
55%
Freshman retention
67%
73%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,447
$43,281
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,118
$49,203
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
39%
33%
First-generation students
47%
18%
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Cameron University or Oklahoma Christian University harder to get into?
Oklahoma Christian University is harder to get into. It admits about 97% of applicants, compared with 100% at Cameron University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Cameron University or Oklahoma Christian University?
Cameron University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $10,912 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $21,872 at Oklahoma Christian University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Cameron University and Oklahoma Christian University?
Before aid, Cameron University costs about $19,862 a year and Oklahoma Christian University about $39,106. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Cameron University or Oklahoma Christian University?
Cameron University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,752 there, against about $17,818 at Oklahoma Christian University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Cameron University or Oklahoma Christian University?
Cameron University is the larger of the two, with about 2,492 undergraduates against 1,885 at Oklahoma Christian University.
Does Cameron University or Oklahoma Christian University have a better graduation rate?
Oklahoma Christian University has the higher graduation rate, at about 55% against 26% at Cameron University.
Do graduates of Cameron University or Oklahoma Christian University earn more?
Oklahoma Christian University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $49,203 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,118 for Cameron University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Cameron University and Oklahoma Christian University require SAT or ACT scores?
Cameron University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them. Oklahoma Christian University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Cameron University and Oklahoma Christian University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 890–1080 at Cameron University and 1010–1270 at Oklahoma Christian University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school