Skip to content

Cameron University vs Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Cameron University is a public university in Lawton, OK. Oklahoma Panhandle State University is a public university in Goodwell, OK. Students pay an average of about $7,413 a year at Oklahoma Panhandle State University after aid, and about $10,912 at Cameron University. About 26% of students graduate at Cameron University, compared with 23% at Oklahoma Panhandle State University. Ten years after enrolling, Oklahoma Panhandle State University alumni earn a median of about $44,933, against $40,118 for Cameron University.

Cameron University

Lawton, OK · Public

Oklahoma Panhandle State University

Goodwell, OK · Public
At a glance
Type
Public
Public
Location
Lawton, OK
Goodwell, OK
Setting
Urban
Rural
Undergraduates
2,492
917
Acceptance rate
100%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.06–3.56
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
890–1080
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
15–20
Not reported
Test policy
Considered
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$10,912
$7,413
Full cost / yr
$19,862
$15,055
In-state tuition
$7,095
$8,092
Out-of-state tuition
$16,515
$8,673
Application fee
$20
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$8,752
$7,302
$30k - $48k
$10,555
Not reported
$48k - $75k
$11,919
$15,055
$75k - $110k
$16,504
$15,055
Over $110k
$15,808
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
26%
23%
Freshman retention
67%
56%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,447
$39,089
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,118
$44,933
Median debt at graduation
$21,500
$12,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
39%
48%
First-generation students
47%
41%
International students
3%
7%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Cameron University or Oklahoma Panhandle State University?
Oklahoma Panhandle State University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $7,413 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $10,912 at Cameron University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Cameron University and Oklahoma Panhandle State University?
Before aid, Oklahoma Panhandle State University costs about $15,055 a year and Cameron University about $19,862. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Cameron University or Oklahoma Panhandle State University?
Oklahoma Panhandle State University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $7,302 there, against about $8,752 at Cameron University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Cameron University or Oklahoma Panhandle State University?
Cameron University is the larger of the two, with about 2,492 undergraduates against 917 at Oklahoma Panhandle State University.
Does Cameron University or Oklahoma Panhandle State University have a better graduation rate?
Cameron University has the higher graduation rate, at about 26% against 23% at Oklahoma Panhandle State University.
Do graduates of Cameron University or Oklahoma Panhandle State University earn more?
Oklahoma Panhandle State University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $44,933 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,118 for Cameron University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school