Skip to content

Campbellsville University vs Eastern Kentucky University

Campbellsville University is a private university in Campbellsville, KY. Eastern Kentucky University is a public university in Richmond, KY. Eastern Kentucky University admits about 78% of applicants and Campbellsville University about 80%, making Eastern Kentucky University the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $11,040 a year at Eastern Kentucky University after aid, and about $19,341 at Campbellsville University. About 50% of students graduate at Eastern Kentucky University, compared with 44% at Campbellsville University. Ten years after enrolling, Eastern Kentucky University alumni earn a median of about $45,795, against $41,583 for Campbellsville University.

See which of these two fits you, and what each would actually cost you.

Start the free quiz

Campbellsville University

Campbellsville, KY · Private

Eastern Kentucky University

Richmond, KY · Public
At a glance
Type
Private
Public
Location
Campbellsville, KY
Richmond, KY
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
2,840
12,318
Acceptance rate
80%
78%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.33–3.83
3.28–3.78
SAT (middle 50%)
940–1153
880–1080
ACT (middle 50%)
18–24
19–25
Test policy
Test optional
Considered
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$19,341
$11,040
Full cost / yr
$42,603
$23,735
In-state tuition
$27,998
$10,320
Out-of-state tuition
$27,998
$21,230
Application fee
Not reported
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$17,880
$8,591
$30k - $48k
$17,936
$8,005
$48k - $75k
$18,476
$10,382
$75k - $110k
$19,291
$14,384
Over $110k
$23,105
$17,009
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
50%
Freshman retention
65%
77%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,639
$38,611
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,583
$45,795
Median debt at graduation
$17,156
$22,500
Student body
Pell grant recipients
20%
41%
First-generation students
47%
40%
International students
9%
1%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Campbellsville University or Eastern Kentucky University harder to get into?
Eastern Kentucky University is harder to get into. It admits about 78% of applicants, compared with 80% at Campbellsville University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Campbellsville University or Eastern Kentucky University?
Eastern Kentucky University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $11,040 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $19,341 at Campbellsville University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Campbellsville University and Eastern Kentucky University?
Before aid, Eastern Kentucky University costs about $23,735 a year and Campbellsville University about $42,603. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Campbellsville University or Eastern Kentucky University?
Eastern Kentucky University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $8,591 there, against about $17,880 at Campbellsville University. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Campbellsville University or Eastern Kentucky University?
Eastern Kentucky University is the larger of the two, with about 12,318 undergraduates against 2,840 at Campbellsville University.
Does Campbellsville University or Eastern Kentucky University have a better graduation rate?
Eastern Kentucky University has the higher graduation rate, at about 50% against 44% at Campbellsville University.
Do graduates of Campbellsville University or Eastern Kentucky University earn more?
Eastern Kentucky University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,795 ten years after enrolling, against about $41,583 for Campbellsville University. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Campbellsville University and Eastern Kentucky University require SAT or ACT scores?
Campbellsville University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Eastern Kentucky University considers SAT or ACT scores when you submit them.
What SAT scores do Campbellsville University and Eastern Kentucky University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 940–1153 at Campbellsville University and 880–1080 at Eastern Kentucky University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school