Skip to content

Cedar Crest College vs Immaculata University

Cedar Crest College is a private college in Allentown, PA. Immaculata University is a private university in Immaculata, PA. Cedar Crest College admits about 84% of applicants and Immaculata University about 86%, making Cedar Crest College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,659 a year at Cedar Crest College after aid, and about $24,258 at Immaculata University. About 68% of students graduate at Immaculata University, compared with 59% at Cedar Crest College. Ten years after enrolling, Immaculata University alumni earn a median of about $75,701, against $59,460 for Cedar Crest College.

Cedar Crest College

Allentown, PA · Private

Immaculata University

Immaculata, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Allentown, PA
Immaculata, PA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
834
1,320
Acceptance rate
84%
86%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
1000–1230
1156–1323
ACT (middle 50%)
20–29
26–28
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,659
$24,258
Full cost / yr
$57,206
$43,979
In-state tuition
$46,314
$29,330
Out-of-state tuition
$46,314
$29,330
Application fee
$0
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,044
$20,539
$30k - $48k
$24,250
$19,694
$48k - $75k
$21,490
$19,150
$75k - $110k
$19,909
$24,204
Over $110k
$11,008
$28,997
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
68%
Freshman retention
71%
83%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,295
$56,416
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,460
$75,701
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
44%
23%
First-generation students
43%
35%
International students
7%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Cedar Crest College or Immaculata University harder to get into?
Cedar Crest College is harder to get into. It admits about 84% of applicants, compared with 86% at Immaculata University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Cedar Crest College or Immaculata University?
Cedar Crest College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,659 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $24,258 at Immaculata University. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Cedar Crest College and Immaculata University?
Before aid, Immaculata University costs about $43,979 a year and Cedar Crest College about $57,206. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Cedar Crest College or Immaculata University?
Immaculata University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $20,539 there, against about $21,044 at Cedar Crest College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Cedar Crest College or Immaculata University?
Immaculata University is the larger of the two, with about 1,320 undergraduates against 834 at Cedar Crest College.
Does Cedar Crest College or Immaculata University have a better graduation rate?
Immaculata University has the higher graduation rate, at about 68% against 59% at Cedar Crest College.
Do graduates of Cedar Crest College or Immaculata University earn more?
Immaculata University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $75,701 ten years after enrolling, against about $59,460 for Cedar Crest College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Cedar Crest College and Immaculata University require SAT or ACT scores?
Cedar Crest College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Immaculata University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Cedar Crest College and Immaculata University look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1000–1230 at Cedar Crest College and 1156–1323 at Immaculata University. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school