Skip to content

Cedar Crest College vs Keystone College

Cedar Crest College is a private college in Allentown, PA. Keystone College is a private college in La Plume, PA. Cedar Crest College admits about 84% of applicants and Keystone College about 85%, making Cedar Crest College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,659 a year at Cedar Crest College after aid, and about $22,051 at Keystone College. About 59% of students graduate at Cedar Crest College, compared with 38% at Keystone College. Ten years after enrolling, Cedar Crest College alumni earn a median of about $59,460, against $44,976 for Keystone College.

Cedar Crest College

Allentown, PA · Private

Keystone College

La Plume, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Allentown, PA
La Plume, PA
Setting
Urban
Suburban
Undergraduates
834
771
Acceptance rate
84%
85%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.38–3.88
3.31–3.81
SAT (middle 50%)
1000–1230
910–1130
ACT (middle 50%)
20–29
20–27
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,659
$22,051
Full cost / yr
$57,206
$32,071
In-state tuition
$46,314
$18,300
Out-of-state tuition
$46,314
$18,300
Application fee
$0
$0
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$21,044
$21,925
$30k - $48k
$24,250
$24,335
$48k - $75k
$21,490
$18,916
$75k - $110k
$19,909
$28,291
Over $110k
$11,008
$30,271
Outcomes
Graduation rate
59%
38%
Freshman retention
71%
57%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$48,295
$36,653
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59,460
$44,976
Median debt at graduation
$27,000
$26,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
44%
42%
First-generation students
43%
48%
International students
7%
2%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Cedar Crest College or Keystone College harder to get into?
Cedar Crest College is harder to get into. It admits about 84% of applicants, compared with 85% at Keystone College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Cedar Crest College or Keystone College?
Cedar Crest College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,659 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $22,051 at Keystone College. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Cedar Crest College and Keystone College?
Before aid, Keystone College costs about $32,071 a year and Cedar Crest College about $57,206. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Cedar Crest College or Keystone College?
Cedar Crest College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $21,044 there, against about $21,925 at Keystone College. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Cedar Crest College or Keystone College?
Cedar Crest College is the larger of the two, with about 834 undergraduates against 771 at Keystone College.
Does Cedar Crest College or Keystone College have a better graduation rate?
Cedar Crest College has the higher graduation rate, at about 59% against 38% at Keystone College.
Do graduates of Cedar Crest College or Keystone College earn more?
Cedar Crest College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $59,460 ten years after enrolling, against about $44,976 for Keystone College. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Cedar Crest College and Keystone College require SAT or ACT scores?
Cedar Crest College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Keystone College is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Cedar Crest College and Keystone College look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1000–1230 at Cedar Crest College and 910–1130 at Keystone College. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school