Skip to content

Cedarville University vs Columbus College of Art & Design

Cedarville University is a private university in Cedarville, OH, and Columbus College of Art & Design is a private college in Columbus, OH. Cedarville University is the more selective of the two, admitting about 65% of applicants against 68% at Columbus College of Art & Design. Cedarville University is the cheaper of the two after aid, averaging about $24,468 a year against $29,439 at Columbus College of Art & Design. About 73% of students graduate at Cedarville University, compared with 59% at Columbus College of Art & Design. Ten years after enrolling, Cedarville University alumni earn a median of about $55,443, against $40,664 for Columbus College of Art & Design.

Cedarville University

Cedarville, OH · Private

Columbus College of Art & Design

Columbus, OH · Private
At a glance
Type
Private
Private
Location
Cedarville, OH
Columbus, OH
Setting
Rural
Urban
Undergraduates
4,024
882
Acceptance rate
65%
68%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.49–3.99
3.38–3.88
SAT (middle 50%)
1130–1360
970–1220
ACT (middle 50%)
22–29
18–24
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$24,468
$29,439
Full cost / yr
$49,320
$54,443
In-state tuition
$37,150
$40,825
Out-of-state tuition
$37,150
$40,825
Application fee
$30
$50
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$18,987
$24,204
$30k - $48k
$17,762
$27,218
$48k - $75k
$19,743
$27,534
$75k - $110k
$23,426
$29,717
Over $110k
$28,127
$33,114
Outcomes
Graduation rate
73%
59%
Freshman retention
90%
80%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,937
$30,590
Median earnings (10 yr)
$55,443
$40,664
Median debt at graduation
$20,937
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
15%
39%
First-generation students
13%
25%
International students
3%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Cedarville University or Columbus College of Art & Design harder to get into?
Cedarville University is harder to get into. It admits about 65% of applicants, compared with 68% at Columbus College of Art & Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Cedarville University or Columbus College of Art & Design?
Cedarville University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $24,468 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $29,439 at Columbus College of Art & Design. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Cedarville University and Columbus College of Art & Design?
Before aid, Cedarville University costs about $49,320 a year and Columbus College of Art & Design about $54,443. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Cedarville University or Columbus College of Art & Design?
Cedarville University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $18,987 there, against about $24,204 at Columbus College of Art & Design. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Cedarville University or Columbus College of Art & Design?
Cedarville University is the larger of the two, with about 4,024 undergraduates against 882 at Columbus College of Art & Design.
Does Cedarville University or Columbus College of Art & Design have a better graduation rate?
Cedarville University has the higher graduation rate, at about 73% against 59% at Columbus College of Art & Design.
Do graduates of Cedarville University or Columbus College of Art & Design earn more?
Cedarville University alumni earn more on average: a median of about $55,443 ten years after enrolling, against about $40,664 for Columbus College of Art & Design. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Cedarville University and Columbus College of Art & Design require SAT or ACT scores?
Cedarville University is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Columbus College of Art & Design is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Cedarville University and Columbus College of Art & Design look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 1130–1360 at Cedarville University and 970–1220 at Columbus College of Art & Design. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school