Skip to content

Central Penn College vs University of Valley Forge

Central Penn College is a private for-profit college in Summerdale, PA. University of Valley Forge is a private university in Phoenixville, PA. Central Penn College admits about 18% of applicants and University of Valley Forge about 61%, making Central Penn College the harder of the two to get into. Students pay an average of about $18,953 a year at Central Penn College after aid, and about $32,265 at University of Valley Forge. About 52% of students graduate at University of Valley Forge, compared with 43% at Central Penn College. Ten years after enrolling, Central Penn College alumni earn a median of about $45,370, against $39,016 for University of Valley Forge.

Central Penn College

Summerdale, PA · Private (for-profit)

University of Valley Forge

Phoenixville, PA · Private
At a glance
Type
Private (for-profit)
Private
Location
Summerdale, PA
Phoenixville, PA
Setting
Suburban
Suburban
Undergraduates
662
471
Acceptance rate
18%
61%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.5–4
3.4–3.9
SAT (middle 50%)
660–910
920–1090
ACT (middle 50%)
13–17
17–28
Test policy
Test blind
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,953
$32,265
Full cost / yr
$27,116
$45,422
In-state tuition
$19,854
$25,240
Out-of-state tuition
$19,854
$25,240
Application fee
Not reported
$30
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$15,859
$30,614
$30k - $48k
$19,164
$31,228
$48k - $75k
$17,011
$32,077
$75k - $110k
$18,973
$33,146
Over $110k
$23,656
$32,981
Outcomes
Graduation rate
43%
52%
Freshman retention
65%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,798
$35,671
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,370
$39,016
Median debt at graduation
$23,194
$27,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
49%
47%
First-generation students
51%
33%
International students
4%
5%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Aug 1

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Central Penn College or University of Valley Forge harder to get into?
Central Penn College is harder to get into. It admits about 18% of applicants, compared with 61% at University of Valley Forge. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is cheaper, Central Penn College or University of Valley Forge?
Central Penn College is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,953 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $32,265 at University of Valley Forge. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
What is the full cost of attendance at Central Penn College and University of Valley Forge?
Before aid, Central Penn College costs about $27,116 a year and University of Valley Forge about $45,422. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Central Penn College or University of Valley Forge?
Central Penn College. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $15,859 there, against about $30,614 at University of Valley Forge. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
Which is bigger, Central Penn College or University of Valley Forge?
Central Penn College is the larger of the two, with about 662 undergraduates against 471 at University of Valley Forge.
Does Central Penn College or University of Valley Forge have a better graduation rate?
University of Valley Forge has the higher graduation rate, at about 52% against 43% at Central Penn College.
Do graduates of Central Penn College or University of Valley Forge earn more?
Central Penn College alumni earn more on average: a median of about $45,370 ten years after enrolling, against about $39,016 for University of Valley Forge. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Central Penn College and University of Valley Forge require SAT or ACT scores?
Central Penn College is test blind and does not consider SAT or ACT scores at all. University of Valley Forge is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.
What SAT scores do Central Penn College and University of Valley Forge look for?
The middle 50% of admitted students score 660–910 at Central Penn College and 920–1090 at University of Valley Forge. A quarter of admitted students scored below those ranges.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school