Central Washington University vs Seattle Film Institute
Central Washington University is a public university in Ellensburg, WA. Seattle Film Institute is a private for-profit institute in Seattle, WA. Students pay an average of about $18,476 a year at Central Washington University after aid, and about $41,595 at Seattle Film Institute.
At a glance
Type
Public
Private (for-profit)
Location
Ellensburg, WA
Seattle, WA
Setting
Suburban
Urban
Undergraduates
7,833
65
Acceptance rate
91%
Not reported
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.21–3.71
Not reported
SAT (middle 50%)
930–1150
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
17–24
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Not reported
Cost
Avg net price / yr
$18,476
$41,595
Full cost / yr
$28,816
$55,496
In-state tuition
$9,417
$33,000
Out-of-state tuition
$27,526
$33,000
Application fee
$60
$100
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
$11,846
$39,209
$30k - $48k
$13,942
$40,856
$48k - $75k
$16,022
Not reported
$75k - $110k
$21,682
$46,934
Over $110k
$26,719
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
Not reported
Freshman retention
70%
78%
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,398
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61,580
Not reported
Median debt at graduation
$19,500
$13,000
Student body
Pell grant recipients
28%
57%
First-generation students
40%
Not reported
International students
2%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Rolling
Rolling
Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.
- Which is cheaper, Central Washington University or Seattle Film Institute?
- Central Washington University is cheaper on average. Students pay about $18,476 a year after grants and scholarships, against about $41,595 at Seattle Film Institute. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
- What is the full cost of attendance at Central Washington University and Seattle Film Institute?
- Before aid, Central Washington University costs about $28,816 a year and Seattle Film Institute about $55,496. That is the sticker price; most students pay less once grants and scholarships are applied.
- Which is cheaper for a family earning under $30,000, Central Washington University or Seattle Film Institute?
- Central Washington University. Families earning under $30,000 a year pay about $11,846 there, against about $39,209 at Seattle Film Institute. Aid is income-tested, so this can differ from the average price and from the sticker price.
- Which is bigger, Central Washington University or Seattle Film Institute?
- Central Washington University is the larger of the two, with about 7,833 undergraduates against 65 at Seattle Film Institute.
Related comparisons
Central Washington University vs Gonzaga UniversityCentral Washington University vs University of Washington-Bothell CampusCentral Washington University vs Eastern Washington UniversitySeattle Film Institute vs Whitworth University-Adult Degree ProgramsSeattle Film Institute vs Cornish College of the ArtsSeattle Film Institute vs DigiPen Institute of Technology
Which of these is the better fit for you?
These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.
1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school
