Skip to content

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary vs Strayer University-North Carolina

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is a private college in Charlotte, NC. Strayer University-North Carolina is a private for-profit university in Greensboro, NC. Both admit about 100% of applicants. Ten years after enrolling, Strayer University-North Carolina alumni earn a median of about $40,092, against $33,696 for Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary.

Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary

Charlotte, NC · Private

Strayer University-North Carolina

Greensboro, NC · Private (for-profit)
At a glance
Type
Private
Private (for-profit)
Location
Charlotte, NC
Greensboro, NC
Setting
Urban
Urban
Undergraduates
24
2,671
Acceptance rate
100%
100%
Admissions
GPA (admitted)
3.2–3.7
3.2–3.7
SAT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
ACT (middle 50%)
Not reported
Not reported
Test policy
Test optional
Test optional
Cost
Avg net price / yr
Not reported
Not reported
Full cost / yr
Not reported
Not reported
In-state tuition
$12,858
$13,920
Out-of-state tuition
$12,858
$13,920
Application fee
$50
Not reported
Net price by family income
Family income under $30k
Not reported
Not reported
$30k - $48k
Not reported
Not reported
$48k - $75k
Not reported
Not reported
$75k - $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Over $110k
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
Not reported
Not reported
Freshman retention
Not reported
Not reported
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,684
$36,582
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33,696
$40,092
Median debt at graduation
$18,000
$40,621
Student body
Pell grant recipients
67%
82%
First-generation students
Not reported
54%
International students
0%
0%
Deadlines
Early decision
Not reported
Not reported
Early action
Not reported
Not reported
Regular decision
Aug 1
Rolling

Net price is the average across aided students (U.S. College Scorecard). Your actual cost and admission odds depend on your profile. Take the free Matchmaker for your own numbers.

Frequently asked questions
Is Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary or Strayer University-North Carolina harder to get into?
They are about equally selective: both admit around 100% of applicants. Your own odds and price depend on your profile, so take Blueprint's free Matchmaker to see your numbers at both.
Which is bigger, Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary or Strayer University-North Carolina?
Strayer University-North Carolina is the larger of the two, with about 2,671 undergraduates against 24 at Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary.
Do graduates of Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary or Strayer University-North Carolina earn more?
Strayer University-North Carolina alumni earn more on average: a median of about $40,092 ten years after enrolling, against about $33,696 for Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary. Earnings vary far more by major than by school.
Do Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary and Strayer University-North Carolina require SAT or ACT scores?
Charlotte Christian College and Theological Seminary is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them. Strayer University-North Carolina is test optional, so scores are considered only if you choose to send them.

Related comparisons

Which of these is the better fit for you?

These lists are a great start, but the one list that actually matters is yours. Blueprint builds it in two free steps.

1 Discovery quiz: find your major2 Matchmaker: your odds + net price at every school